Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family hotel with a little outdated facilities.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The hotel seemed a bit outdated and needs make over at some points. The pools are about small for my liking and not lagoon like shaped. It gets crowded there as well. They ran out of towels daily and you had to chase the people to get you clean towels. Service average. Breakfast gets too busy, then service lacks behind. Fruit selection mediocre, make your own juice didn't really work as they were out of fruits quite a lot. They replaced normal orange juice with a fresh squeeze for convenience. Omelettes were more scrambled eggs rolled up. The deli is a nice place to gather as well as the lobby bar with live music. Not much around that area except the hotel, just about right for 3-4 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Well-maintained hotel, staff speaks sufficient English. Pools are good, deep (up to 2.20m) and clean. Complimentary parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nowhere

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The nightly rate offered was very attractive but everything else, food, transportation etc. cost a ton of money.
Location: It is close to NOTHING AT ALL.
We were booked and had already paid for 3 nights. After arriving we found out its close to nothing at all but the airport. I enquired about rental of a scooter so we could get about and was discouraged by the Concierge in doing so. When asking him why he was vague and didn't want to help. We had a very expensive lunch and after watching numerous children running screaming around with out parental guidance, I went online and booked a room at another hotel at Panwa. We hoped in a taxi and paid an extravagant amount to go to our new Hotel but for the next 3 days had the time of our lives on a rented scooter that was close to everything. If you have children and do not want to leave the Hotel at all this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Quality and Beautiful Experience!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Food, rooms, cleanliness, comfort, proximity to beach, and swimming pools
Cons: In desperate need of more TV channels, as it's a full-time resort more entertainment and movie channels would be a big plus, also an improved DVD coll
Beautiful resort, impeccable rooms, delicious and good quality food all around and an amazing and very relaxing experience. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Nice resort but too far from other activities

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean ground, attentive and friendly staff
Cons: The addition of frequent and complimentary shuttles to neighboring (e.g. Pattong Beach, Phuket City, etc...)
Location: Not much to do near by. One hour to Pattong Beach, 45 minutes to Marina to catch PhiPhi island hopping day trips
Resort was nice, staff were friendly and attentive to our requests. Room was somewhat musty and smelled of mildew (in fact we had housekeeping change out our pillows as they had absorbed a mildew odor as well). Lobby and check in area smelled like a sewer at times - not sure if this was due to standing water somewhere but it was often present. Breakfast selection was good however the resort's overflow plan (for handling more guests than the breakfast dining room could handle) forced guests to the Cucina Restaurant (which we were told was the same selection) however did not include the same selection or variety as was offered in the main breakfast dining room. The resorts location was very far from anything if one wanted to venture outside of the resort for activities. After 7 days on the resort you get tired of eating at the same restaurants and paying higher than normal rates for meals and drinks Family friendly resort however at times the kids overtook certain areas of the pools and commons areas. There is an adult only pool however with minimum age of 12 years old that pool also allows entrance to the noisy aged kid crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Beautiful Hotel/Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The rooms were clean. The lobby was beautiful. My favorite place was sitting by the bar next to the water and ordering drinks. They had a really nice band playing every night. The food was really good but same options everyday. Didn't get a chance to eat brunch but it looked amazing. The hotel was about an hour to all our destinations. Very quiet hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

JW Marriot- Relaxing Resort

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Quality of accommodation was high, very peaceful All staff very friendly with relaxed attitude Kids club was great for kids especially our 5 yr old
Cons: Cull the African miner birds by the pool... they are flying rats and made eating food a pain.
Arrived in low season to tropical storm, but that was soon replaced by 28-30*degree weather with mainly Blue skies. Resort great for hanging out and just relaxing. Kids loved the pools and large surrounds. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stayed here on my honeymoon and had an excellent time. The hotel and its facilities were excellent and of a 5* standard as expected. It was the service of the staff that really stood out. Extremely helpful and welcoming, each member of staff we encountered provided high levels of standards in the work and were extremely efficient. Thank you JW Marriott Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A better than expected oasis

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: pay attention to detail. Ie room service came without cutlery and condiments
Location: Handy to airport. remote to everything else
I had heard mixed reviews about the JW in Phuket but it turned out very well. Good food, very good facilities and brilliant pool combination. Only down side was remoteness from Patong but if you are not coming for the nightlife a perfect spot to retreat too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore (UK Expat)

Great for families.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy. Attractive. Staff. Beach.
Location: Not much outside the resort. There are some beach massage huts. There is Turtle Village with a few restaurants and shops.
Overall we had a great time at the Marriott Resort & Spa. Pros: Very attractive hotel. Excellent rooms with very comfortable beds. Quiet beach/not many people. Beach is clean golden sand. I would think the water is deep as the beach seems fairly steep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kids center was great for my nephews aged 9 & 12. Several restaurants on site which were very nice. On site travel/tour agents were very experienced and helpful to organize excursions etc. worth booking through these agents especially if weather is risky as they advise and can make minute postponements without fees. Daily activities available to keep you entertained. Close to airport. Cons: Only minor. Not much nearby other that Turtle Village shopping area but not much there. Plan on renting car or taking excursions to see Phuket. Pool is okay but not massive but the sandy beach is right there. Beach was closed for swimming for several days due to rough seas (monsoon time).