Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: staff , riding bikes,gardens outstanding,lovely room,comfy beds massage by the beach, kayaks, learning to sail a hobie cat great guys on watersport
Cons: the dive center is useless. the people havnt been there five minutes in Thailand. Dont know area and try to make you redo courses you did a year ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ExpatTravellers from Australia

Wonderful holiday

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, amazing facilities
Cons: Italian restaurant's food and Marriott Cafe food
Location: Gorgeous -- Phuket was exotic and interesting to us
We are expats who love to travel. We have been to many different countries and stayed in many different hotel chains. We keep coming back to Marriott because we know what we are getting, no matter where we are in the world: clean rooms, good service, and a comfortable place to stay. This particular hotel was phenomenal. We were concerned initially to travel to Thailand, knowing that water quality is an issue [and we have infant twins and were concerned that they might drink the bath water]. Everything was fabulous, though. Complementary water is given out each day by the maid service. The hotel restaurants are clean and we never got sick in the 2 weeks we were there. We booked excursions and ate at the restaurants they took us to, and no one had any problems. Every person we encountered at the hotel, from the front desk people to the cleaning staff, were friendly and helpful. We had a 2-bedroom villa that was spacious, beautifully decorated, and impeccably clean. The facilities, from the lobby decor and torches at the front entrance, to the pools and lush landscaping, were gorgeous. Our children, 13, 10, and infants, all felt welcome at the kids' club. It was a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kane from Australia

Fantastic Resort - Paradise in Phuket

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: The pools, gardens and rooms were beautiful. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Construction work across the road. Our first villa we checked into at 2pm was slightly noisy. We asked to be moved and had a new quiet room by 5pm.
Location: It is out of the way and secluded. We visited Patong and Phuket Town, and it was nice to come back to the Marriott.
This hotel is amazing. The Marriott Phuket Beach Club shares the grounds of the JW Marriott. We had a 2 bedroom villa which was beautifully appointed. The beach club rooms are all garden villas with only a short walk to the pools/ beach. The gardens are amazing - the best I have ever seen in any resort. Our 2 boys aged 11 and 8 loved the kids club even though it was undergoing refurbishment and was temporarily relocated for our stay. They went 4 times during our 8 day stay, and as it was open until 8pm, we even managed to have an early romantic dinner as a couple at Ginja restaurant (which was outstanding). We ate at all of the restaurants (although never ate at the buffet) and thought they were of the quality they should be for a five star resort. Prices were reasonable - Siam Deli was a favorite as it covered all bases. The pools were amazing - loved all 3. The gym was also great. Turtle Cove shopping was only a short walk away - we had breakfast at the Coffee Club a couple of times which was good value for money. We booked a day tour to Phi Phi / Maya Beach / Ko Phi Phi Le (swimming in that lagoon was surreal) through the resort. It was hassle free and well organized - being picked up and dropped back at the resort was worth what we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

3 Days Week-end with family

Posted Nov 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, staff very pleasant. Room very spacious (villa 2 bedroom) : it is not really a villa , more an appartement : 4 villa in a 4 storey building. Anyway, very confortable. Mattress not very confortable. Park and garden huge but lake of indication to go to the lobby or the restaurant area. Easily lost. Restautant choice is not optimum: we did not find a big restaurant with buffet wich is much more convenient and fast for children. Furthermore, restaurant and services are very expensive for what you get. Finally the hotel is far for everything (except the airport). The beach is beautiful, but the sand is not very fine. Despite this comments, the hotel is amazing and SPA fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2009
The Marriott Phuket Beach Club is connected to the JW Marriott and shares all facilities. It is an outstanding hotel for families. We highly recommend the 2 BR villas for families with children as you have a full kitchen and living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic Apartments in a Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2007
The Beach Club is part of the JW Marriott Hotel & Spa. The apartments were pure luxury and the facilities at the hotel were excellent. Great pools, deli, kids recreation rooms. It was a great place for kids. The only complaint I would have is that the prices for treatments at the Spa were steep. The staff were extremely friendly and so obliging. The Italian Restaurant was great and very reasonably priced. The Grill Restaurant was very nice too, a bit more expensive but still reasonable. The hotel is about 40-50 minutes from Patong and about 25-30 minutes from Phuket town. We were quite happy about this because we didn't want to be in a built up area and the hotel was in a peaceful location. It wasn't a problem as the hotel has an office at the airport and they organised a rental car for us when we arrived. Would definitely go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Japan

Awesome!!! Kids will have a blast at the pool and kids club.

Posted Dec 10, 2004
The service was top-notch. The shuttles back and forth to the hotel and the lobby were welcome given a family of 5 and three small kids. Hotel is located in quite very peaceful area and away from all the wild-side of Phuket, but afterall...you are on vacation to relax and if you feel the urge to get away one night, it is all by $25 round trip by cab. Pool was fabulous and the addition to the villas expected to be completed in 2006 along with other amenities has us anxious to get back.