Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very excited experience Nice place and staff Hospitality is incredible and easy to deal with the staff Just wow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Queensland

Simply an amazing resort!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Simply an amazing resort, loved the private pool villa just luxury! Everything about this resort was 10/10. Will definitely be back to stay at SALA and will definitely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachfrom New York

SALA Phuket Resort is Amazing

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay at Sala. We had a pool villa, which was perfect for lounging away for the crowd in the afternoon. The main pool/beach area is fantastic and the service is pleasant and fast (not to mention their Thai tapas menu is ridiculous. Further, we absolutely raved about the food. The restaurant is top flight, which impeccable ambiance. I recommend to anyone looking for a quiet resort relaxation destination in Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Philippines

Excellent place for honeymooners

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The design of the hotel is very nice, intimate and very close to the beach.
Cons: The beach shoreline is not that clean and could still be improved.
Location: The beach near the hotel is very secluded and perfect for honeymoon couples. The airport is only about 30 minutes away.
We spent our honeymoon here in this place and i would say that the experience was excellent. Very good accommodation and hospitality from the staff. Very nice design and very intimate for honeymooners. It is very easy to book for activities outside the hotel and they are very punctual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katiefrom Dallas, TX

Excellent Hotel, Great Staff, Amazing Room

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: The location is a bit far from town and the main beaches you hear about (Patong, Karon, etc.) but I loved the location. It was quiet and serene.
When my husband and I started planning our trip to Thailand, we found out that there are very nice resorts, however you have to be careful to stay at one with actual beach access, instead of just overlooking the ocean. SALA was amazing, the beach is close, the pools are great, the staff is wonderful. We were upgraded to a Garden Villa, with our own pool and it was gorgeous. Turndown service at night was an extra perk. Room service is great, plenty of food and drinks at SALA, but the JW and Renaissance are within walking distance so we ventured out to those for dinners and they were amazing as well. The staff at SALA was very accommodating and helped us out with every single thing we needed. We checked in at midnight after a long haul flight from the States, and were pleasantly welcomed with flower bracelets, ice cold towels (how do they make these towels so heavenly?!), and cold tea. The staff also helped us arrange day tours and even came with us to make sure we were safe and everything was going smoothly. I have told everyone I know about this resort and wouldn't hesitate to come back at any time. I did leave my favorite bikini hanging on a hook in the spa, so I guess I have an excuse to come back and get it! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KCfrom Singapore

Awesome boutique hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff, and of course the pool.
Cons: There's basically not much else to do for active people like me, so this would be the best place to de-wind for couples.
Location: The location is 60mins from phuket town and patong beach. Outside there's a small food street that u can have some cheaper seafood
I booked the Balcony room and was upgrade to the Pool garden Villa. The pool is kept clean daily without much fallen leaves and its a great way to relax without having to get out of the area. The beach is just 5mins walk away but there were jellyfish warning. Front Office Agent Beny was friendly, helpful and funny (spoke to me in Thai when im not thai)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: they have thought of all the things for your comfort in the room which was great.
Cons: cleanliness could be improved. a paint job is in order.
Location: I think the hotel is in a lovely location but everthing was an hours drive away.
very comfortable stay, the hotel needs a face lift could be much cleaner for a five star hotel. but over all it was a lovely stay for us. the staff could be a bit more friendly by trying to smile a bit more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cameronfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great zen-like atmosphere! Very peaceful and serene. Facilities were top notch. Restaurant was amazing. Feels like hotel is on a private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HPfrom Shanghai

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had the Garden room with private pool. It was perfect. Great way to reconnect. Spa added the relaxing touch. Staff was friendly, attentive without being overbearing. Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013