Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing Rooms!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The villa size and pool were both great!
Cons: The tennis courts were run down so needed some updating / cleaning etc. The tennis rackets to use were really old and damaged.
Location: The location was good, walking distance to the beach and the local supermarket. There was a very steep hill to walk up to reach the hotel though!
This hotel was great especially our villa! It was huge and had everything that we needed :) The breakfast was very basic but nice and the staff were all lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

great resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: having our own pool and the kids having there own bathrooms
Cons: Getting up the hill to the resort my wife and i where panting for breath when we got to the top
Location: Nice beach friendly people only half an hour form patong and other places for a trip out
The resort was great for the whole family especially having our own pool,we really enjoyed surin beach it was nce and quiet place to stay,we are thinking about going back next year but with out the kids The only thing we found hard was the walk up the hill back to the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azli from Singapore

Nice hotel, good ambiance and staffs

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The jacuzzi pool, right at your door step just love it
Cons: In-house activities (eg. gym, games room.....etc)
Location: Very close to Surin Shopping Complex, street food and restaurants.
Staffs are very friendly and helpfull, once a staff gave me a ride to the ATM on his own private bike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended for those small children.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
stayed in the 1 bedroom. lotsa of mosquitoes in the room and had to buy insect repellent. i would recommend the hotel to remove the water plants and peddles in the toilet that will cause mosquito breeding. small swimming pool and the swimming pool wasnt working on our first day. water heater doesnt work properly, it went cold very fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We living in the two bed room suit. the hotel was very clean and good space. the room was upper and down stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quarter Resort in good location of Surin Beach

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: All the friendly staff, great rooms, pool right outside our door
Cons: Keep it the way we left it
Location: Surin Beach 5-7 minute walk, local food markets on the way, plaza right next door to resort, great boutique shops along the way.
Best stay @ a resort! Friendly staff - Ying, Yen & Boy. Definitely would recommend to our family & friends. Away from the hustle & bustle of Patong, but Surin Beach has it's own unique hustle bustle. Great shopping so pack light as you will leave heavy! Hehehe. Planning next trip already for 2015, can't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Sydney

Great service, lovely local beach

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: We highly recommend The Quarter to anyone that wants a reliable, relaxing location with lovely staff and great food.
Cons: The only thing we were disappointed with was the spa as it ran only cold water, and the listing of a 'private pool' was in fact a shared pool.
Location: The location was great if you want to just relax and go to Surin beach (Our favourite beach with crystal clear waters and affordable daily markets)
Our stay at The Quarter was wonderful. My partner and I stayed for three nights and could easily have spent the rest of our trip there. For a relaxing spot, it is perfect as it is out of the main bustle but only a thirty minute drive to the heart of Patong. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. For young people (both 19 years of age) The Quarter was a great place to crash after a long day in the sun or on tours, with multiple dining options that cater for all price ranges both inside and outside of the Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4 from WA Perth

Quarter Resort Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The rooms were well appointed with good quality fixtures and fittings. The staff where very friendly, happy and helpful.
Cons: Hot water for the bath tub did not appear to work (alway cold) also the pedestal sink tap was a little wobbly. Just used the shower head for the bath
Location: Surin beach is a 10-15 walk. The beach is great for swimming and surfing and is patrolled by life guards with designated swim areas.
We had an excellent family holiday staying at the Quarter Resort. On our arrival we were greeted, given complementary drinks and surprisingly a room upgrade. The suite was amasing with three separate bedrooms overlooking your own infinity pool. The pool was great fun for the kids who got good use from it, though it was a little fresh for mum and dad. The kitchen / lounge area was huge with TV & DVD player and sofa. The appartment was cleaned everyday to a good standard and tipped left tips of 30baht on each of beds.