Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel, near Oxford park & ride.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Spent a few days in Oxford over easter hols. Wanted to be close to park & ride, for convenience. Have been before, will definitely go back. Beautiful spacious family room, nice pool, lovely food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Nice hotel. A long trek to our room

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Only stayed overnight the hotel served our purpose. A bit of a trek to our room was the only downside. Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend booked at short notice

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The hotel was in an ideal position for the weekend, as we were going to a party on the Sunday and wanted to visit some of the Midsommer filming areas. It was a very pleasant hotel and we would definitely try another Belfrey Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ken

next to Oxford

Posted Mar 12, 2014
a very pleasant stay enhanced by friendly staff with the right amount of help and discretion. well worth a visit and we hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen

Very Welcoming

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The hotel was fabulous. The staff in all areas could not have been more helpful or welcoming. They put a bed in the room for our daughter along with a complete set of toiletries and tea things. They treated her as another guest rather than a child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Norwich

Lovely hotel...

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, great food, lovely stay.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: 1 min from the M40, very easy to find. 20 mins from shopping at Bicester
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: A nice comfortable hotel in a good location. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the pool area a good spot to relax.
Location: A short drive from Oxford with easy access to lots of places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken G from Manchester

Great service

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would recommend going into Thane at night, as there are lots of excellent eateries for all tastes in this lovey picturesque village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimber from Cathedral City CA

Peaceful location near Oxford

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Rural location very near park & ride great access to Oxford. Friendly staff and quiet. Traditional feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013