Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Lovely hotel just the right distance away from Oxo

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location perfect for Blenheim Palace and Woodstock
Thoroughly enjoyed. Staff were very polite and attentive. Rooms very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but nothing special

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The Gardens could do with some attention. Staff polite....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Staff friendly. Restaurant and bar meals were a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WendyS from Devon

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the CLA Game Fair at Blenheim Palace with no thoughts other than a reasonable bed for the night. The staff were very friendly and our room very acceptable, overlooking the inner courtyard. We thought we might be disturbed by a wedding party late into the evening but they didn't intrude at all. Dinner was very nice, as was breakfast. Nothing bad to say at all and I would stay there again for the convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oxford Belfry

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room and hotel were looking a little tired, hotel not in as good condition as when I last stayed. Food OK. Staff were helpful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay near Oxford

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It is a very comfortable place to stay if you are visiting Oxford for a long weekend. Short drive to Thornhill Park and Ride to get to the sites of Oxford. Good value for good size rooms, swimming pool, nice full English breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Spacious accommodation, very good facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, spacious accommodation and very good leisure facilities. It was very busy during our stay but the room was quiet we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by IB from Cambridge

Good location, nice & quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldnt really fault it. Good location conveniently located for our nearby planned evening out. Very peaceful. Nice room. Can't comment on breakfast though as we didn't have time to sample it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gareth from Sunbury, UK

Convenient for Silverstone

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent for travellers as it's just off the M40, but far enough away to not be disturbed by it. Unfortunately this does mean that there is little else around the area. The staff were friendly, food very good and speedy service given the number of guests in the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was buffet style, but the cooked food was of a very high standard. The only criticism I have is that the rooms are quite dark as low-energy bulbs seem to be installed. For instance, even after leaving them to "warm" up it was impossible to read the instructions on the safe in the cupboard. The overall style is functional as it appears geared towards conferences/business meetings, but still comfortable for a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean ,good food, excellent staff
Cons: Room was too hot for my liking
We booked this hotel as we were celebrating a special occasion nearby. We arrived at 12 o'clock and although check-in wasn't till 3pm the staff were very obliging and sorted our rooms immediately which meant that we were then able to prepare at leisure.