Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

in the middle of Oxfordshire

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: no signage from the motorway. impossible to find and the sat nav takes you in totally the wrong direction.
brilliant hotel . great food and wine. i dont want to write anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Wedding

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything about the hotel was magnificent. I would rate this hotel as one of the best I hsve ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Carterton, Oxfordshire

Beautiful hotel which is set in lovely countryside

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location, the facilities and the quality of the breakfast. The service was excellent too and the staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Location: The hotel is set in a great location and has stunning views. Thame is very close as is Brill and the wonderful Ivinghoe Beacon - all are worth a look.
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at this gorgeous hotel. The hotel is set in a magnificent location and has exceptional facilities. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and the gymnasium are lovely and the staff are great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends who would like a relaxing stay. There are many places to visit nearby as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from London

Golf course with integral hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Advise people intending to stay when events are being held
Room booking completed some weeks before arrival not registered, so only one room initially available on arrival when 2 booked. Resolved but question as to what happened and I think we were lucky as hotel v.busy Wedding event on the Saturday night meant people running up and down corridors until 3am shouting at the top of their voices with no regulation from staff. Breakfast and room good. Staff, Megan in particular on front desk was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJ from cardiff

Spectacular scenery

Posted May 4, 2014
Positives...beautiful, spectacular grounds, helpful and friendly staff. Room was modern and clean. The bathroom was particularly lovely. Negatives...the hotel is shabby in the outside, the brickwork is old and stained, I asked for a room with a view and got one, of the carpark, not the beautiful grounds.  The walls are paper thin and we could hear people taking in the room next door. The smoke from the balcony next door was pouring into the room which of course wasn't the hotel's fault and could have happened anywhere. I asked the hotel for a list of hairdressers nearby as I was going to a wedding the next evening and I only got a reply nearly a week later (a very helpful reply).  To be fair i did ask the night before arrival but it meant that no one had checked the emails for a few days.  We still enjoyed the stay and the helpful staff made all the difference. mixed review to say the least ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Fabulous Hotel (even for non golfers)

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and customer care.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very accessible for the attractions of Oxford.
From arrival to departure we enjoyed excellent customer care in a comfortable and spacious Hotel. The bedrooms were quiet, well presented and the large bed exceptionally comfy. Breakfast was of the same high standard. We only stayed for one night so hope to return and use the golf and so a facilities. Thanks for a lively stay. G R White
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BW from York

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sayles from London

Pretty much perfect stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel was absolutely lovely. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the room was beautiful and clean, and breakfast was pretty good to be included in the price. There was a really nice range of cooked breakfasts to choose from. The only thing I would say is that it was a bit of a shame to be put in a room with the balcony overlooking the car park instead of the surrounding views when the hotel was so empty. Didn't really seem necessary but that would be my only complaint so, all in all, a really lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Jersey

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay with family