Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great hotel for one night stay!NO FRIDGE!!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Only the golf fields thats it!
Cons: Buy fridge please , it is a big shame that you have renovated your rooms but don`t want to put a fridge in there! how much that can cost really?
Location: Ok-nothing special
Great hotel for one night stay only or if you would like to go and stay and play golf , hotel has a medium appearance and not an exciting place, lobbies and reception are very boring with an old design and all floorings are discolored in reception or lobbies which at first look makes you very disappointed, rooms are good and clean but not quiet at all, doors are very old and thin and you can easily hear any noise of somebody walking in corridors or closing or opening their doors so this can effect the quality of your sleep which it did indeed to me in my 3 nights stay, huge problem was that these rooms have NO FRIDGE so if you wold like to store your drinks, fruits,foods and etc that is NOT POSSIBLE, considering that now a days all hotels even the most basic ones have fridge in their rooms for their guest and how this one has none is still a very big question mark in my head, when I asked the staff they said yes we do not have so if you want to store anything bring and put it downstairs in our fridge which sounded ridicules,breakfast was in a nicely located restaurant but very old furniture and the menu was nothing special, very limited options and no fresh juices and everything to the basic, overall was a medium to low experience which makes me not to recommend to anybody unless they want to go and stay and play golf only for one night, please do not go there with high expectation otherwise you will be heartbroken! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel and quiet and scenic location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice, clean hotel surrounded by a golf course. Staff were polite although never greeted guests coming in and out of the hotel or lobby (perhaps they were busy in the reception). Hotel was extremely quiet and in fact we hardly saw any other guests (nice at times, but strange at others). The restaurant's food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cotswolds

Great Hotel on the outskirts of Oxford

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, nice rooms, nice views.
Location: About 15 minutes to the nearest park and ride and then into Oxford City Centre / Shopping/Ashmolean Museum, also close to Bicester Village
When we arrived at 3.15pm our room wasn't ready so it wasn't a great start but we didn't have to wait long. The room was lovely with a nice bathroom and a balcony with views over the Chiltern Hills. There is a nice spa with swimming pool, steam room & sauna, its underground though with a large skylight - shame as you can't enjoy the nice views over the golf course. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We preferred eating in the bar as it had a better atmosphere and better views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Location: We took advantage of the close proximity to the Bicester Village for chic outlet shopping!
We had a very relaxing weekend stay at the Oxfordshire Golf Hotel and Spa. We were particularly impressed with the fact that the room service menu offered the same service as the restaurant menu. We had an excellent dinner on the first night in the restaurant, receiving an excellent personal service and chose room service the following night. The room was well proportioned and we could control the heating, always a bonus in Winter. The hotel was spotless throughout!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Our only quibble was breakfast on our second day. First day we were offered a menu to choose from, but on our second day a hot buffet with very limited choice was provided. I am sure that , if there was something we particularly wanted, we could have asked. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Baildon

anthony19500

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
very good as usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katefrom Oxford

A wonderful time was had by all!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was part of a birthday treat for my sister! Proximity to Le Manoir is a real bonus. The Pool and Spa were a pleasure to use and the gym well equipped...we will stay many times again in future...even though we live in Oxfordshire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Shipley

Business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Business. Very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolafrom Llanelli

Planning our next visit already

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Can't praise enough our stay we throughly enjoyed very quiet relaxing excellent facilities fantastic food staff very friendly and approachable beautiful setting can't wait to return