Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Anitafrom Haslemere, Surrey, UK

A welcoming and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2012
A warm and helpful welcome, a pleasant and well maintained room, an efficient WiFi, and finally a very good breakfast. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geffroy JJ - Maryvonne

hotel dans un cadre bucolique ,

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
nous sommes trés satisfaits de notre séjour dans un cadre sympa , les propriétaires sont à l'écoute , trés sympathique, nous reviendrons et recommandons cet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wie daheim

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
super freundliche Leute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
hôtel tenu depuis un an par un jeune couple très accueillant. C'est l'ambiance chambre d'hôtes mais à l'hôtel ! Les chambres sont impeccables, claires et décorées avec beaucoup de goût. le petit déjeuner est excellent avec des produits frais et un choix impressionnant de pains faits maison, on a envie de goûter à tout ! N'hésitez pas à téléphoner pour vérifier s'il y a des places disponibles .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fayence

Hotel du Haut Koenisbourg:

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Petit hotel de dimension familiale. Accueil trés chaleureux, des hôtes charmants. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié leur disponibilité pour nous donner tous renseignements concernant les marchés de Noel à Colmar.Les petits déjeuners copieux avec pains et confitures maison.Lit supplémentaire mis à notre disposition sans supplément!!!Propreté de l'ensemble, trés jolie décoration.Nous y retournerons à une autre saison pour faire de la rando. Merci encore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim, D

Super Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2011
Sehr schoenes, neu renoviertes Haus mit superfreundlichen und hilfsbereiten Inhabern. Alle Zimmer sind sehr individuell und sehr schoen eingerichtet. Das Fruehstueck ist super lecker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, UK

Enchanted Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Haut Koenigsbourg is a charming hotel nestled in the town of Tannenkirche in the Alsace region of France. The hotel is small and run by a lovely couple who know the meaning of the word hospitality. My room was beautifully decorated, roomy, comfortable, spotless and had all the amenities. When I asked for an iron and ironing board it was provided immediately for me. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast every morning at a cost of 10 Euro additional. If I had one complaint it would be that seems to me a bit pricey and they should somehow include a B&B package as one of their price options. Having said that, the breakfast is fabulous. All the rolls, breads, croissants are baked by Steeve, the husband of the team, and the fresh juices and jams are made by Regine, his wife. The spread includes yogurt, fresh fruits, muesli, egg, cold meats and cheeses of the region, and, of course, coffee and teas. One doesn't need to eat for the rest of the day after indulging in this smorgasbord of gracious plenty. At the end of the day upon return to the hotel Steeve and Regine will provide a glass of wine or a beer accompanied by some nibbles which you can enjoy out in the garden. Although they don't serve dinner there are three restaurants in the village of Tannenkirche itself and many options just a few kilometers drive away. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom sunds dk.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Es war ein sehr angenehmer Zwischenaufenthalt - wenn auch nur für eine Nacht auf unserer Wandertour - in stilvollem und familiären Ambiente. Zimmerausstattung und Bad vermitteln einen Hauch von Exotik, was uns sehr gefallen hat. Das Frühstück ist vielfältig und sehr zu empfehlen.