Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
From the warmth of our greeting at reception to departure the hotel proved faultless. The poolside bar gave us endless entertainment. The breakfast was good. Our balcony faced over the beach an sea where super yachts came in and out of the port. A great place to unwind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Only stayed one night but it is a wonderful resort with good staff. Restaurant a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DA from washington dc

too much fun

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located, easy beach access
Location: Place where "Scrubs" wedding was shot.
The island is not the place for amenities but if you want to chill on beautiful beaches and eat authentic fresh island food this is the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good hotel for the area. Walking distance from several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tampa, FL

Quiet, we'll maintained, nice beach, good food

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Conveniently located on beach with short walk to town and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from summerville,sc

Stay at Abaco Beach Resort

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: Spend some money on the rooms!
The facilities were at as nice as I recalled from staying before, but the staffwent out of their way to make our visit a good experience. The food was a cullinary excusion through heaven!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BND from Florida

Good but not great

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, friendly staff and good service. We were there in off season but hotel was well staffed. Hotel buildings, pool, and grounds need better maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Florida

NO People

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Do Not Go off season
Location: Nothing to do but take a ferry to another cay
We went Aug. 26th thru Aug 30th and we were the only couple there. The marina had ZERO boats. All in All it was pretty DULL !!!!!!! The town was very UNimpressive!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Nassau

Very quiet weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days over the Emancipation holiday weekend which is right at the end of the tourist season here in Bahamas. The place was VERY quiet, only a few guests. Unfortunately the weather was very stormy with heavy thunder and rain for 2 of the days which limited the use of the pool and the beach although both of these looked very nice. The marina was almost empty of boats. Although the place was very quiet, there seemed to be a shortage of staff on duty espacially in the restaurant where you could take breakfast and dinner. I suppose it didn't matter too much that you had to wait ages to be served as no-one seemed in a hurry, apart from being hungry of course. The meals I had in the restaurant were adequate but the food at the pool bar was really tasty and good value too. I would stay at this hotel again but make sure I went at a busier time of year. I had no transport so only walked around Marsh Harbour which was also pretty dead. I did take a boat trip to Guana Cay and went to Nippers which was quite lively and fun.