Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tampa, FL

Quiet, we'll maintained, nice beach, good food

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Conveniently located on beach with short walk to town and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from summerville,sc

Stay at Abaco Beach Resort

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: Spend some money on the rooms!
The facilities were at as nice as I recalled from staying before, but the staffwent out of their way to make our visit a good experience. The food was a cullinary excusion through heaven!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BND from Florida

Good but not great

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, friendly staff and good service. We were there in off season but hotel was well staffed. Hotel buildings, pool, and grounds need better maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Florida

NO People

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Do Not Go off season
Location: Nothing to do but take a ferry to another cay
We went Aug. 26th thru Aug 30th and we were the only couple there. The marina had ZERO boats. All in All it was pretty DULL !!!!!!! The town was very UNimpressive!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Nassau

Very quiet weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days over the Emancipation holiday weekend which is right at the end of the tourist season here in Bahamas. The place was VERY quiet, only a few guests. Unfortunately the weather was very stormy with heavy thunder and rain for 2 of the days which limited the use of the pool and the beach although both of these looked very nice. The marina was almost empty of boats. Although the place was very quiet, there seemed to be a shortage of staff on duty espacially in the restaurant where you could take breakfast and dinner. I suppose it didn't matter too much that you had to wait ages to be served as no-one seemed in a hurry, apart from being hungry of course. The meals I had in the restaurant were adequate but the food at the pool bar was really tasty and good value too. I would stay at this hotel again but make sure I went at a busier time of year. I had no transport so only walked around Marsh Harbour which was also pretty dead. I did take a boat trip to Guana Cay and went to Nippers which was quite lively and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooke from West Palm

Best all around

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is in the middle of everything in Abaco. The marina is well kept. The beach & patio area are beautiful. Staff is lovely. The rooms are wonderful & spectacular views. The only downfall is no flat screen TVs. But who's in the room in such a fantastic location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Has Seen Better Days

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. When we checked in, the person at the front desk said we only had a reservatio for one night and that the resort had only received payment for one night - we had prepaid and reserved two nights. She suggested that we check with the supervisor in the morning. We forwarded our hotel confirmation to the supervisor in the morning and she acted like it was no big deal - no apology for the inconvenience. 2. The place was barely occupied - best we could estimate was that it was less than 20% occupied - a bit eerie and quiet. 3. Looks like the resort had seen better days, but maintenance was going downhill. We had to change rooms because our screen door had a big hole in it. 4. Without telling us, the hotel put a $800 hold on our credit card - for a two night prepaid reservation. 5. The restaurant and bar staff were trying hard, but it does not look like they get much support. At breakfast, it took 20 minutes to let us know that there was no peanut butter for the peanut butter and banana pancakes. Just a disappointing experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2013
A really nice hotel, where the staff really go out of their way to be helpful The location in Marsh Harbour is ideal for walking to town. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again