Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Florida

Peaceful and Beautiful

Posted May 12, 2014
This resort is so tranquil and beautiful! It's kind of spread out, so a golf cart rental is a necessity if you're planning on exploring this gorgeous little island. Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is top shelf, but at a mix of prices sure to make anyone happy. The marina appears to be very well appointed, and there are a ton of activities available. The only big complaint I had was that there was so little hot water that you couldn't take a warm shower. Probably not much of an issue in the summer, but kind of chilly still in early May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carsten from Frankfurt

will be back!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
easy, relaxing and well organised! Good food and coszy bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Florida

Green Turtle Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great food and very nice rooms
Cons: Room air conditioner is noisy but effective. The bar/grill by the pool was closed and should be open when the reception is.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, swimming, diving and boat tours. Proximity to Florida is great. Easy to get to - just don't miss the ferry
We chose this resort based upon Trip Advisor ratings and our need for a totally relaxing vacation. We flew into Marsh Harbour from Orlando which took just over an hour. The cab to the ferry terminal at Treasure Cay took 30 minutes and cost $85. Because our plane was late, we missed the last ferry at 5pm but there were enough people to pay for an extra run at a reasonable $15. The resort is beautiful as are the rooms. We were on the point - only a few minutes walk from reception and the restaurant, bar and shop. Unless you want to stay in your room or on the small beach/marina, rent a golf cart. These are a reasonable $50/day and you can get anywhere on this 1mile by 3 mile island. The beaches are gorgeous and when we went in May, deserted, Cocoa Bay is only a few minutes from the resort and cant be beaten. Meals at the resort and in nearby New Plymouth are excellent. In most cases fresh and always very well presented. Sea food in the shape of Conch, Lobster, shrimp and grouper is abundant and I should mention MacIntosh, Harveys and Pineapples as being particular standouts, Prices are relatively high on the Cay as they are in most of the Bahamas but as they have to pay a 52% import tax on everything coming in, it is not surprising. Budget $30 each for a main meal and get over it. The locals pay high prices as well - even at the three or four grocery stores on the Cay. A week was just long enough here for total relaxation just don't go if you are looking for nightlife..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Calgary, AB, Canada

Flying club group

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Upgraded to a suite and it was worth it. Very roomy.near the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MONTY

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
AFTER A 15 MINUTE COVERED BOAT RIDE TO GREEN TURTLE CAY CLUB YOU ARE MET BY A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF......HIT THE BAR FIRST...HAVE YOUR FIRST TIPSY TURTLE ON THE HOUSE...AFTER TWO MY BROTHER AND I WERE VERY TIPSY TEXANS :) IVE BEEN HERE TWICE...IT IS A PERFECT PLACE TO UNWIND.....THE ROOMS ARE THE BEST IVE HAD IN THE BAHAMAS...WI FI IN ALL THE ROOMS...TRUST ME! YOU WILL LOVE IT!
3 out of 5
by AJT from Oxford, UK

Great location, pity about the hotel...

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Nice location
Cons: No warning that our room was 20 min walk from the pool and dining room
We were taken by Jeep to a room that was a 20 minute walk, in pouring rain via a rutted, unlit path through the forest, from the main hotel. There was no telephone, the TV didn't work and there was no information about how to get back to the main hotel! The management seemed surprised that we were unhappy with the original room, and suggested that we rent a golf cart (at $50/day) to get back and forth to the dining room and pool! After complaining, we were moved to a room nearer to the main hotel which was OK.The food was over-priced and quite indifferent. The staff were generally friendly but unreliable -- the porter we requested take our bags didn't turn up, and we almost missed the ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by laura

Relaxing spot with lots to offer

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, we really enjoyed the location and "laid-back" atmosphere of Green Turtle Club. Food was good and surrounding amenities were great. clean pool and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We went to Green Turtle Cay for a combination beach and bone fishing vacation. The hotel is very nice, the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant (the 'fine dining' options each night) was outstanding and MUCH better than we anticipated. The hotel has WIFI which is helpful as some mobile phones carriers (Verizon for sure) have NO coverage on Abaco. The hotel has a Vonage phone you can use in a pinch. Overall, we would definitely recommend Green TurtleClub for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service, great entertainment , nice for boaters and non boaters