Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Stunning location, clean, comfortable and staff who go out of their way to help
1 out of 5
by lats from upstate,ny

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Booked the wrong date..my mistake but called 30 seconds later and they didn't answer. Expedia called them and they wouldn't do anything about it so we ended up paying 3 night rate for 1 night! Expedia gave us some refunds but villas wouldn't! Bathroom wasn't really clean and it was pretty far away from town. When you get there, the office is closed, they have a whiteboard in the window with your name and villa number...good thing the cab driver knew to look for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett from Florida

Perfect family vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pelican Beach Villas was great for our family. It is hard to tell from a website but these little bungalows are directly on the water..the Mermaid Reef is right behind them, with some of the best snorkeling around. You can got right out into the water on the beach behind..there are hammocks and bbqs with picnic tables as well..there is a boat basin behind if someone is picking you up. there are about 6 little brightly painted cottages, with living room, full kitchen with new appliances, tv, cable, and free wifi..the two bathrooms were clean as was the entire villa. The housekeeper comes and goes just with towels really, but is available by phone. There is a coin laundry on premises. They villas are not really near enough to walk to most places so rent a car or rent some bikes. These are about 10-15 min from the airport and maybe 5 min from the big grocery stores..save a lot and maxwells. This NO resort..it is just a great small cottage to spend time with your fam..plan on going elsewhere for poolside relaxing..I have two older boys 20 and 22 and a 13 year old girl and my husband and I, and it was perfect for us! The prices were very reasonable for what you get and we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Quaint

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I rented the only Studio unit they have at this property. It is SMALL but, was adequate for my needs. GREAT shower with hot water and plenty of water pressure! The beach is kind of rocky but, is great for strolling and shelling. It's about a 20 minute walk to the small town, which can feel quite long because of the hot sun. All and all though, I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Roomy. Would go again

Posted Jun 11, 2013
While we liked it, especially the beach location, they could use a lot more cooking pans and other kitchen utensils and dishwasher detergent. They could use more out door furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Los Gatos, CA

Pelican Beach Villas - Marsh Harbor, Bahamas

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Large space to hang around in and cook - got tired of restaurants
Cons: Only one restaurant nearby - but easy taxi ride
Location: Beautiful beach front
Private cottage with two bedrooms and two baths, kitchen, living room, deck overlooking the ocean, hammocks................delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Savannah GA

Great spot right on the Ocean

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its about a 20 min walk into Marsh Harbour so a car would be better. No pool but you don't need it as you have the ocean right outside your room. Good snorkeling nearby. This is a great place to chill out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheri from Georgia

Just An Overnight

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had reservations for an overnight stay on our way to Treasure Cay the next morning. We stayed in the one room efficiency. The room was indeed very small, but serviceable. The only major complaint was that the air conditioning unit was so noisy you couldn't bear to operate it and try to sleep. It overpowered everything, including the TV. We did eat at Jibs up the road when we got in on Saturday and had a very nice steak dinner. They serve ribs on Wednesday and Steak/Fish/Chicken choice on Friday. The steak was very good and a very nice size. Can't comment on the rest of the resort as it was dark when we arrived and when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Bethesda md

You need to rent a car but the setting is pretty e

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The four of us who rented two cottages enjoyed it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 11, 2013
OK FOR NICE LOCATION AND CLEAN! BUT, BROKEN WATER TAP, BROKEN DISHWASHER!