Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky and interesting

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The complex is next to the beach and nearby reef. A good bar and restaurant is 100 yards away. Great self catering including beach bar b que. A shark came within 3 yards of the beach after 2 rays. Fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John K from Orlando

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to visit and relax. I read the reviews, but was really surprised to discover that when you walked out on the back patio, you could literally feel the oceans' spray while sitting in the chairs...you're that close. I have to return again to do some research work for my company, and I'll definitely look up this location first to find out about availability. John
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Not up to my expectations! Was too remote from activities. Seeing it in real life is not what you get from the listed pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from N. Ireland

Far better than a hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owner. I was staying here for two nights before chartering a sailing yacht. The place was so good that I am going to spend a few more nights there after the charter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Stunning location, clean, comfortable and staff who go out of their way to help
1 out of 5
by lats from upstate,ny

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Booked the wrong date..my mistake but called 30 seconds later and they didn't answer. Expedia called them and they wouldn't do anything about it so we ended up paying 3 night rate for 1 night! Expedia gave us some refunds but villas wouldn't! Bathroom wasn't really clean and it was pretty far away from town. When you get there, the office is closed, they have a whiteboard in the window with your name and villa number...good thing the cab driver knew to look for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett from Florida

Perfect family vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pelican Beach Villas was great for our family. It is hard to tell from a website but these little bungalows are directly on the water..the Mermaid Reef is right behind them, with some of the best snorkeling around. You can got right out into the water on the beach behind..there are hammocks and bbqs with picnic tables as well..there is a boat basin behind if someone is picking you up. there are about 6 little brightly painted cottages, with living room, full kitchen with new appliances, tv, cable, and free wifi..the two bathrooms were clean as was the entire villa. The housekeeper comes and goes just with towels really, but is available by phone. There is a coin laundry on premises. They villas are not really near enough to walk to most places so rent a car or rent some bikes. These are about 10-15 min from the airport and maybe 5 min from the big grocery stores..save a lot and maxwells. This NO resort..it is just a great small cottage to spend time with your fam..plan on going elsewhere for poolside relaxing..I have two older boys 20 and 22 and a 13 year old girl and my husband and I, and it was perfect for us! The prices were very reasonable for what you get and we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Quaint

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I rented the only Studio unit they have at this property. It is SMALL but, was adequate for my needs. GREAT shower with hot water and plenty of water pressure! The beach is kind of rocky but, is great for strolling and shelling. It's about a 20 minute walk to the small town, which can feel quite long because of the hot sun. All and all though, I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Roomy. Would go again

Posted Jun 11, 2013
While we liked it, especially the beach location, they could use a lot more cooking pans and other kitchen utensils and dishwasher detergent. They could use more out door furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Los Gatos, CA

Pelican Beach Villas - Marsh Harbor, Bahamas

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Large space to hang around in and cook - got tired of restaurants
Cons: Only one restaurant nearby - but easy taxi ride
Location: Beautiful beach front
Private cottage with two bedrooms and two baths, kitchen, living room, deck overlooking the ocean, hammocks................delightful!