Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Durango, CO

Beautiful place to get away from it all

Posted May 8, 2014
We stayed three days to finish our trip after a sailboat charter. Great place to unwind. Hotel staff were great. Everyone very friendly. Food and drinks fairly expensive. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PM from Kansas City, MO

Beautiful beaches but very touristy

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Treasure Cay beach was breathtaking. The food was less than desirable and very over priced. This area is very American-ized and all about the tourist experience so if you are looking to really experience the Bahamas, I wouldn't stay here long...there are many other parts of the Bahamas where you can really visit with the locals and enjoy the true Bahamian life. If you are only about being taken care of and don't care about quality of food or price...this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck & sue from Lodi, WI

A SHORT TIME IN PARADISE

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!
2 out of 5
by Marion from Springfield, MA

Very old.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Staccato reception desk was indifferent to my requests and one lady laughed at me when I asked a question. I cancelled my 2nd day stay there. She did not care and went back to talking on the phone I requested a refund and was told I would here back from someone. I don't think I ever will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from wis

I have been there often...

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: It is reasonal priced--clean---good views of the marina...
Cons: some up dating of the rooms---small things drains that are working,,furniture repaired,,rust removed from hinges excetra,,some small polish of things.
I have been there very often,,, the staff is great,friendly and doing what they can to make you feel welcome.... The new changes I don't like. Closing the Spinnaker for so many nights of good dinning, and going to the Coco bar for meals,,,I like the Coco bar for the day time but for dinning-not-!!!!! It showed---nobody there in the evening......Go to the Spinnaker for dinner and go to the Tipsy for fun after... Doesn't happen with the Spinnaker closed........Also need bahama music through out the resort to get people in the """MOOD"" of the BAHAMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!! TRY to make this place the ""REAL BAHAMAS"""" not the USA---if I need the USA I'll stay in the USA........
3 out of 5
by David from Quebec

Poor

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All the things mention above
They couldn't find my reservation at first and found that amusing, I didn't The room was dirty in the corners and the hot and cold in the shower was reversed, not amusing either The coffee machine was malfunctioning Sound didn't work on some TV stations ie BBC news Not great stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a good place

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Cheryl from Ontario Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real treat. Was upgraded to suite no charge. Low water pressure and noisy fridge/freezer fan was promptly rectified. WiFi connection was rarely on, although their IT contractor reset router several times to no avail. Was able to connect via Ethernet in room, and at Tipsy's via wifi. Not an issue .Beach is a short walk across the road with Coco's on the beach. Lovely beach 5 miles long, beach lounges , umbrellas available in front of coco's. All staff very friendly and helpful , Dwayne at Tipsy's deserves a special mention. Treasure divers on site, good diving with Brent. Food was good at both Spinnakers and Coco's. Grocery store onsite well stocked. Food prices are higher , but not out of line for an out island. Was a great 11 night stay for the price, will return.
1 out of 5
by Scot from Houston, Texas

Bad Hotels in Te Bahamas

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: If you like clean water but don't care about a clean hotel go here.
Bad hotel in The Bahamas, $150/night for a hotel not even as good as Motel 6. Only 1 resturant with terrible food. Hotel staff was lazy.