Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Okay. Was on the first floor and could hear resident on the 2nd floor walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Florida

Best Western Plus

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean throughout. Excellent breakfast and all staff very helpful
staff were very friendly and helpful. certainly would return and recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JonP from Boston, MA

Excellent staff and maps of area

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel had mini-library in lobby.
Cons: The radio can just get a few pre-selected stations on buttons.
Location: Located just outside the downtown area. This can be good or not so good, depending. The travel guide in the room is a great.
After we got into the room, the clerk did something that only one other hotel has done: give us a call to make sure that everything was satisfactory. We also found a number of maps of the area and a travel guide to area attractions. I would say that they exceeded the experience of many high end hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: can't think of anything at the moment. Nothing stands out for improvement.
Location: The hotel is close to Eastover, the summer home of the Boston Pops and also close to the Norman Rockwell home, and the shops in Lee and Pittsfield.
This hotel was close to everything I needed to attend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
For an avg $110 per night, it's a decent hotel to stay - clean with helpful staff. Hot breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TruckerD

Upgraded to a suite at no extra charge.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean facility and rooms. Housekeeping made sure my kids stuffed animal was "comfy" when she cleaned the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT NIGHT STAY

Posted Sep 23, 2013
A great hotel in a great area! Stayed for one night on business and can not think of anything displeasing about my time there. From check in to check out the staff was more than helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make me feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Location: Arrowhead, the house where Melville wrote Moby Dick is very interesting.
The hotel is clean but could use a bit of updating. The hot breakfast was very good. The lighting in the bathroom is poor and the tub is very small. It's an ok place to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Boston, MA

Clean basic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We stay at this hotel while visiting our daughter At college. It is a clean basic hotel. Free breakfast was filling but plain. One odd thing is the home located with 10 feet of the back of the hotel. It appears the home is part of the hotel. However the home isn't in good repair and takes away from the hotel.