Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Que.

Nice Inn. Well located. Pleasant and peaceful.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location. Walking distance to Stockbridge village yet away from the action. Beautiful garden,many places to sit and relax .
Cons: Appreciated the innkeeper's discretion although we like to think we caught him on an off day since his greeting was abrupt.
24 hours in Stockbridge . Attending a show in Tanglewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old building

Posted May 19, 2014
Lovely old floors, furnished with quiet comfort, light and airy room, thoughtfully equipped bathroom. Did not try the dining room, but appreciated the coffee and tea bar and the guest fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q Brown from New York

Amazing getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Because of our hectic schedules my boyfriend and I decided to meet at a very low key, but romantic place. Although we could stay for only the night, it was well worth it. The couple at the inn are amaZing hosts from the time you walk in to the time you say goodbye. Decor was beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A relaxing get away

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B was a perfect choice for this historic area. The hosts were available but respected our privacy. The breakfasts were wonderful and freshly prepared homemade. The New York Times was available to read with coffee. Wine and cheese are served at 5 pm. The owners were very knowledgeable about surrounding attractions and dining options. The only negative by some might be the size of the tv , but honestly why go to a romantic inn and watch any television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Took advantage of a histortical experience

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Would come again. Nice to be a bit extravagent while working at an affordable rate. Thank you..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only problem I had was that the bed was 2 twin beds put together to make a king. The bed was not comfortable; and my husband is tall and his feet were beyond the end of the bed. Also, when the heat came on the register began tapping and since I am a light sleeper it kept me awake on and off during the night. The owners were very nice though and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. The house itself was very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Connecticut

Great little stop

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're exploring the Berkshires, this B&B is a great choice. Centrally located. Set back from the road for quiet. Quaint but not overdone, as are some B&B's. Our room was comfortable. (The only complaint: The TV was so tiny, you couldn't really watch it from bed. But hey: You're on vacation! NO TV!) Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were friendly--again, without being "overly" friendly like some B&B hosts who'll chat you up at every chance they get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from NJ

Great hospitality

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I definitely would recommend the Federal House Inn for a stay while in the Berkshires. We had a very spacious suite with two queen beds, a sitting room and two bathrooms. The room was well kept and very clean. There is a living room on the main floor with wine and cheese offered. Breakfast was terrific. And the hosts were gracious and friendly. The only negative to our particular suite was that it was at the top of two, somewhat steep, flights of steps. However, overall, this was an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nature lover from Millbury, MA

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The rooms are beautiful and the inn keepers are friendly and professional.
Location: The inn is located in a quiet town in the Berkshires near the Norman Rockwell museum, hiking trails and waterfalls.
The Federal House Inn is a stately, beautiful and comfortable place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from m

Cozy and hospitable

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We truly enjoyed our three day stay. Killeen and Brian go out of their way to provide - and we are both gluten free vegans - we were served delicious breakfasts nonetheless.