Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wow! What an awesome place.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything but especially the room and our breakfast the next morning.
Cons: The weather could have been nicer, but that isn't really under their control!
Location: There is so much to do we regret only staying one day. We have already decided our next trip to the North East will begin at Federal House Inn!
My wife and I had never been to a B&B and if this is what we can expect everywhere we may never stay in a hotel again. We arrived a couple hours before dinner time and were greeted by the owner to an excellent introduction to the facility and our room. We were given fantastic dinner recommendations while being served wine and cheese and socializing with the other people staying for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Beautiful bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The decor and the Innkeepers.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The little town of Stockbridge Mass is a mecca for those seeking a quaint place to spend a weekend. The Rockwell museum is a must see.
I took my mother and aunt on a trip through New England to see the foliage and the quaint towns. Stockbridge Mass was the last stop on our tour and the Federal House was a beautiful way to end the trip. The Innkeepers, Kolleen and Brian, were very welcoming and friendly, without being overbearing, and the Inn was gorgeous. Our room was decorated and furnished in the style of the period and it was roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese and crackers in the living room before we went to dinner and Kolleen gave a us the perfect recommendation for a restaurant. Breakfast was delicious and very filling! Brian carried our bags from the steep third floor suite down to the front door, which was a great help. All in all, it was the loveliest spot on our entire trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inn

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very clean and great location. Inn was quiet at night. Adequate parking. Nice room for breakfast. Breakfast was oriented towards those who like sweet tastes and we found it too sweet for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location ideal stop off to RI

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Warm welcome from owners everything we could possibly need was provided. Lovely room very comfortable. Would love to have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manalapan, New Jersey

Great location. Innkeepers were very informative.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere. Lovely gourmet breakfasts. Would recommend the Federal House Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very Clean... Staff was very accommodating.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful experience. Staff was very accommodating. Wine, cheese and crackers "Happy Hour" very nice. Room was neat and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful... fresh fruit salad, fresh orange juice and baked goods. French Toast and Bacon... Deliciously prepared. All inclusive. Charming atmosphere. We will most certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Que.

Nice Inn. Well located. Pleasant and peaceful.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location. Walking distance to Stockbridge village yet away from the action. Beautiful garden,many places to sit and relax .
Cons: Appreciated the innkeeper's discretion although we like to think we caught him on an off day since his greeting was abrupt.
24 hours in Stockbridge . Attending a show in Tanglewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy room, comfy bed, friendly service, delightful breakfasts, and very good coffee available at 7:30 a.m., an hour before breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfortable Federal House Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B & B lived up to its reputation for a remarkably quiet and comfortable retreat. Situated only a half mile from Stockbridge and a couple of miles from Lee and Lenox, there are lots of interesting activities with the Federal House Inn acting as a home base. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com