Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inn

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very clean and great location. Inn was quiet at night. Adequate parking. Nice room for breakfast. Breakfast was oriented towards those who like sweet tastes and we found it too sweet for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location ideal stop off to RI

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Warm welcome from owners everything we could possibly need was provided. Lovely room very comfortable. Would love to have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manalapan, New Jersey

Great location. Innkeepers were very informative.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere. Lovely gourmet breakfasts. Would recommend the Federal House Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very Clean... Staff was very accommodating.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful experience. Staff was very accommodating. Wine, cheese and crackers "Happy Hour" very nice. Room was neat and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful... fresh fruit salad, fresh orange juice and baked goods. French Toast and Bacon... Deliciously prepared. All inclusive. Charming atmosphere. We will most certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Que.

Nice Inn. Well located. Pleasant and peaceful.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location. Walking distance to Stockbridge village yet away from the action. Beautiful garden,many places to sit and relax .
Cons: Appreciated the innkeeper's discretion although we like to think we caught him on an off day since his greeting was abrupt.
24 hours in Stockbridge . Attending a show in Tanglewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy room, comfy bed, friendly service, delightful breakfasts, and very good coffee available at 7:30 a.m., an hour before breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfortable Federal House Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B & B lived up to its reputation for a remarkably quiet and comfortable retreat. Situated only a half mile from Stockbridge and a couple of miles from Lee and Lenox, there are lots of interesting activities with the Federal House Inn acting as a home base. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old building

Posted May 19, 2014
Lovely old floors, furnished with quiet comfort, light and airy room, thoughtfully equipped bathroom. Did not try the dining room, but appreciated the coffee and tea bar and the guest fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com