Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an overnight

Posted Jan 17, 2015
lovely building, quiet rooms, my only negative is the scratchy sheets! If you toss & turn a bunch you may feel like you've got rug burn in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very clean, nice and hotel staff was accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We had a late check in (1am) and the overnight staff was very understanding of our exhaustion. Throughout our stay, the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable, bedding was crisp and clean! The only negative thing about our stay was a slightly foul smell in the fridge; it was noticeably worse over 3 days. If we had stay any longer, we would have addressed it. I'm sure he staff would attend to it in some appropriate way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Great hotel in the Berkshires

Posted Dec 16, 2014
From the time we arrived, until we checked out two days later, our experience at this hotel property was fantastic! The front desk staff are friendly, professional, and very helpful. We originally booked a room with two queen beds, but decided to change to a king suite and there were no issues whatsoever. The breakfast was wonderful, with both hot and cold offerings, and coffee and tea were available at all times. The location was perfect for our trip; with nice restaurants, shopping, and gas stations all readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

A great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast.
Cons: Pool is inadequate and small,, workout room is inadequate and small. No hot tub. These are important amenities for us.
Location: Great restaurants nearby (Aisian Bistro is great) close to tanglewood, berkshires, shopping.
Great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, clean. We had a good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Went Fine

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Overall services, location, breakfast starting early
Cons: The explanation, noted above, about the $50 temporary charge
Location: The Berkshires!
The room, the common quarters- breakfast, business center- all were clean, well-organized, functional, the bed / lighting / etc. - I'm without complaints and am left with a very positive impression. The only 'complaint': this practice of putting $50 on the credit card when exiting and have it sit there for a bit. That wasn't explained at check-in, and I learned about it only when I called to inquire a few days after my exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookline, MA

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We celebrated my husband's birthday weekend at the Berkshires and our stay at this hotel was one of the highlights. The staff went out of their way to acknowledge his special day, which was a nice touch! They were very accommodating and genuinely friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The location was conveniently located to the sites. The back of the hotel had a beautiful and peaceful view. Would stay here again when visiting the berkshires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Brooklyn, NY

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! The hotel is centrally located to all of the hot spots in the area. It isn't right in Lenox but it's less than a 10 minute drive away. Had an amazing view of the fall foliage from our room, which was HUGE. A staff member came around during breakfast to ask if we needed advice on things to do in the area which was super helpful. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and this one is definitely one of the best I have been to! Great place to stay while you are in the Berkshires!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great place to stay in the Berkshires

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hampton with my wife for a night while we were on a trip to the Berkshires to enjoy the autumn foliage and it proved to be an excellent stay. One benefit of staying at the Hampton was the included breakfast that was quite good - there were assortments of baked goods, ham, eggs, oatmeal, a waffle maker; really everything that you need to power a day of hiking in the mountains. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So. California

Centrally located for viewing the fall color.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was clean and attractive. Staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. During breakfast a hotel employee greeted us and not only asked about our stay but also asked if we needed any assistance for planning activities or making reservations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.