Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookline, MA

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We celebrated my husband's birthday weekend at the Berkshires and our stay at this hotel was one of the highlights. The staff went out of their way to acknowledge his special day, which was a nice touch! They were very accommodating and genuinely friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The location was conveniently located to the sites. The back of the hotel had a beautiful and peaceful view. Would stay here again when visiting the berkshires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to stay in the Berkshires

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hampton with my wife for a night while we were on a trip to the Berkshires to enjoy the autumn foliage and it proved to be an excellent stay. One benefit of staying at the Hampton was the included breakfast that was quite good - there were assortments of baked goods, ham, eggs, oatmeal, a waffle maker; really everything that you need to power a day of hiking in the mountains. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Centrally located for viewing the fall color.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was clean and attractive. Staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. During breakfast a hotel employee greeted us and not only asked about our stay but also asked if we needed any assistance for planning activities or making reservations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location and the hotel was either new or newly renovated. The whole place was clean, fresh, bright, quiet, comfortable. The room was large with very comfortable beds and great sheets, pillows, and comforter. TV worked well. Bathroom was great. Cleaning crew was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast had a lot of variety and was just as nice as any restaurant. The girl in charge of putting out the breakfast took pride in what she was doing and it showed. I used the gym to - new equipment, clean towels, good water, TV - had everything a person would need. We stayed for 2 nights and I would absolutely stay there again. In fair, I'll look for a Hampton Inn on our next trip. Good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Western Mass.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This Hampton is a great place to stay when visiting Western Massachusetts around the Tanglewood area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Berkshires

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, good location.
Location: Ramblewild, MassMOCA
Good location for Berkshire weekend. Available rooms on a summer weekend on short notice and without 3 night minimum stay requirement (which almost every other lodging in the Berkshires appear to have). Very pricy, though. Seems to price what the market will bear (which seems to be top dollars).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Near tangle wood.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very comfortable Good breakfast. Near town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel for Bershires visit

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Off main road and therefore quiet hotel with fine amenities and excellent staff. Included breakfast very good. Room was large, clean and well-appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Clean, well run, quiet location off main road

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Exceptionally cozy, comfy, clean. Amenities like lap desk for laptop, wifi, shower supplies, nice staff. Quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast in spacious, well lit dining room with huge windows.