Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice for winter visit, and reasonable rates

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Mats at doorways (inside or outside) to wipe shoes before tracking snow into the carpeted flooring.
Rooms clean, Kelly at front-desk very helpful, breakfast area quite small but appeared very clean, coffee re-brewed as soon as pot was emptied. Other staff members were very helpful when asked. Hot water in sink took quite a while - but shower water heated quickly. A/C-heater on back wall was a benefit as operating noise was muted, plus temperature control was easy to see and manage. Low occupancy due to time of year - but nice for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ckiriakfrom Ma

Just Okay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In this area hotels are either expensive or cheap - no in between. This hotel is quite cheap and you get what you pay for. Everything was just okay - the hotel is dated and the linens cheap. The room was clean and the very basic continental breakfast was adequate. There was road noise, but I would imagine all the road side hotels are the same. The location can not be beat - in the middle of everything. The staff was pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a no-frills place to stay, this is the place for you. If you want luxury in the Berkshires you will need to spend a lot more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needed a hotel close to the Devonshire

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: It's an old facility. Not much to do without extensive overhaul.
I just needed a hotel for a few days to help my in-laws move to the Devonshire retirement community. The hotel was conveniently located.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in Lenox, MA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good sized rooms and great price
Cons: Washbasin in bathroom was blocked
Location: Historic town of Lenox and the Berkshires
Very large room which suited our purpose. Just one night stop. Breakfast was complimentary and offered fruit, muffins, cereals etc....registration took very little time. Ordered a pizza and ate it in the room on a proper table!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our trip

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Was unhappy with Expedia charging $60 more for our rate, which I found out when I got to the hotels and his rate was $227 for 2 nights not the $288 you charged
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devayani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Lenox downtown.
Location: Close to Stockbridge.
Room was clean and comfortable. Small but nicely put together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete & Lindafrom Cape Cod

Near MA-90

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Motel is 8.5 miles from the Mass Pike. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was just ok and there is not a lot of room or tables in the breakfast area. But we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com