Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Vonvein

Posted May 19, 2015
Will not recommend the hotel due to its cleanliness and customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for little $$$$$

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Decent little place. Clean spacious room. I did not try any of the amenities just slept in my room and was gone early the next morning. Suggest asking for a room as far from the road as possible as there is a great deal of traffic on the road in front. Overall.. well pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate and very economical.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Large room, clean and a basic breakfast. Not elaborate, but fine for the price
Location: On a busy highway, which might be annoying in summer. But we stayed there at the end of February and the overnight temperature was in single digits F.
Great for this genre of hotels- a bit tired but clean, family run. Basic toiletries and thin towels! But for a couple nights it is fine. And outstanding for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom Boston, MA

Howard Johnson's Pittsfield

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay at Hojo's was great. Albeit it was not a 5 star hotel it provided all the necessary amenities one can expect for the price. I found my room to be clean and relatively updated. I will say that windows in the rooms could use sound proofing as you can hear the traffic from road and its quite loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice for winter visit, and reasonable rates

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Mats at doorways (inside or outside) to wipe shoes before tracking snow into the carpeted flooring.
Rooms clean, Kelly at front-desk very helpful, breakfast area quite small but appeared very clean, coffee re-brewed as soon as pot was emptied. Other staff members were very helpful when asked. Hot water in sink took quite a while - but shower water heated quickly. A/C-heater on back wall was a benefit as operating noise was muted, plus temperature control was easy to see and manage. Low occupancy due to time of year - but nice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No frills but economical

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was fine. Close to Norman Rockwell museum. Plenty of food and stores close by. Free wi fi, microwave and fridge. If your super picky, not for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ckiriakfrom Ma

Just Okay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In this area hotels are either expensive or cheap - no in between. This hotel is quite cheap and you get what you pay for. Everything was just okay - the hotel is dated and the linens cheap. The room was clean and the very basic continental breakfast was adequate. There was road noise, but I would imagine all the road side hotels are the same. The location can not be beat - in the middle of everything. The staff was pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a no-frills place to stay, this is the place for you. If you want luxury in the Berkshires you will need to spend a lot more.