Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Overall a good stay. Could have more pillows in the rooms. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The room was adequate. The heat was first turned on when we arrived and then by the end of our two night stay we couldn't turn up thermostat. The room got cold. The parking lot had mounds of snow, limited parking. The breakfast was terrible. The staff was friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield, Ma

Nice for the Area.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
With limited choices of places to stay in this area, this hotel was adequate. Comfortable beds and a quiet outbuilding made our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, location, friendly staff.
Location: Near restaurants and stores, close to college.
Front desk person was very pleasant, thanked us for choosing them, even gave us a Christmas card and a tin of of cookies.Beds were a little uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again...

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not expecting much but the bed was so uncomfortable I did not sleep at all. I heard the room upstairs toilet all night. Really out dated and and old, strange uncovered bathroom window with a bench under it outside so someone could just stand on it and look in. We had to put a towel up. It felt dirty overall and needs all new beds etc. Horrible mattresses and pillows, and rough thin bed coverings. Won't go back!! Also, the breakfast only had corn flakes, or fruit loops and white hard bagels and gross muffins. They could work on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

A Real Bargain

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Conveniently located to Williams College.
This place was a real bargain at winter rates. The room was large, clean, the bed was comfortable, the Wifi fast, the shower hot. The owner was friendly and a pleasure to chat with. The property is older, but the upkeep has been good. There wasn't anything not to like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonnefrom Vermont

Well done HoJo's

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a very pleasant surprise this hotel proved to be. The room was spacious the beds comfortable, the hot water plentiful, the location quiet and the price more than reasonable. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the usual lobby fare but given the price paid for the room adequate to get us on the road. Will definitely consider this for a return visit and have recommended it to family members who live in Willliamstown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbarafrom East Greenwich

Give guests some consideration.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price and location were excellent, which is what brought us here. The worst thing, which others won't likely have to deal with, is being woken at 6:30 a.m. by three large deisel trucks parked directly in front of our room, starting up and warming up their engines for at least an hour....making it impossible for us to sleep. When we complained to the desk clerk that morning, we were told they came in after we did, and could only park certain places due to the size of the trucks. We saw the trucks there when we came back that evening, but never imagined it would cause a problem for us in the morning. It wasn't that crowded in the hotel. Someone should have given us the option of moving to another room via a note or message. We understand the trucks needed to be there for emergency tree removal....but some consideration should have been given to guest comfort. Room was adequate, but sparse and light still came in with blinds drawn. Breakfast was also adequate by minimal. Clerk was not particularly sympathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com