Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A place to sleep in overpriced area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were surprisingly comfortable, it was clean, and the price was more reasonable for this area.
Cons: Better towels, real coffee (or none at all), a stand for the refrigerator, better soap.
Location: Many things to do nearby.
First, the motel is almost in Pittsfield but since you'll probably be driving it doesn't matter much. It is clean and you can tell they've tried to update it with flat screen TV and an updated bathroom. The couple who run it seem nice and are friendly. The pool looked clean but we didn't use it. There is a small refrigerator in the room which sits on the floor - that's kind of odd. The towels are threadbare and when I asked for 2 more for my son and I, in addition to what we had, they asked for the other ones - honestly, I don't think anyone would want to walk away with these towels. They did let me keep them once I explained that we needed both towels to get dried. The room we were in had a connecting door to another room and unfortunately, that's where the noise seeps in - we were woken up at 1:30 by someone talking and talking - we could hear the entire conversation. Fortunately, I put on the a/c and it drowned the voice. Otherwise, the place is quiet even though it sits right on a busy highway. That's where older constructions are superior - the walls were built thicker then. Finally, don't even think about drinking the coffee - I only tried it on the last day since we were leaving anyway. It's basically brown water. So hotelkeepers, please if you read this, don't bother making it. Also, bring your own soap. What they offer was so small and brittle, that it crumbled after one use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to Lenox and not far from williamstown
We were quite anxious before arrival,but found motel stay pleasant .rooms could have been cleaner .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Fine place to sleep!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, inexpensive, close to attractions
Cons: Wi-fi?
Location: Close to museums and performing arts venues in the Stockbridge/Lee/Lenox/Pittsfield area.
We've stayed at the Lenox Inn twice because of its easy access to Berkshire attractions (particularly Shakespeare and Co.) and because of its low price (~$60 week nights). It is obviously an older establishment and it doesn't have much in the way of modern amenities (internet or microwave) but it is clean and comfortable - ideal if you are looking for somewhere to sleep but don't expect to be spending a lot of time at your hotel. It has a nice looking pool and our TV was quite new, but we didn't have time to make use of either of these. The rooms are also remarkably quiet - either because of great sound-proofing or because other guests don't hang around their rooms either. My daughter was disappointed with the lack of wifi, but we really wouldn't have had time to use it anyway. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nothing special ar all. Reasonably clean & mostly cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Price and convenient location for our needs.
Cons: The motel required us to fill out a card with vehicle information and driver license information. I did not think that was necessary.
At the last minute we decided to go skiing at Jimmy Peak. Our idea was to arrive late at night in the area and check out early the next day to ski. We did not want to spend alot of money since we would be in the hotel for less than 8 hours. This hotel was reasonable priced and based on prior reviews we decided to give it a try. We reserved the room and called the hotel to let them know we would be arriving late. They asked us to ring the bell when we arrived. We had no problems checking in. The room was well heated (basedboard heating) outside temperature was in the 20s. In the room they had an portable electric radiator that we did not use and a refrigerator. The room and bathroom looked modern and cleaned. This setup fit exactly what we wanted. On this trip we want a motel that we could park the car in front of the room for easy unpacking and packing. We were not looking for anything fancy but the room was nice. I would be happy staying here again and for a longer period of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Mar 3, 2014
they said they were pet-friendly then when you when we got there they were not pet-friendly they were just rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler'14 from ma

Good stay for someone on a budget

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Except for it to be rather chilly during the night, no other complaints. Very low price, clean room - all that we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harken back to 1950's road-trips...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location and low rates. The owners are also rather gracious.
Cons: Short of rebuilding or gutting the facility to make it new or like-new, there is not much more they can do to improve. It is "fixed-up"!
Location: Many amazing restaurants and shops in nearby downtown Lenox. A multitude of cultural offerings in Lenox, Pittsfield and the surrounding area!
This is my second stay. Last time with friends for an artsy summer week in the Berkshires. This time with my husband for dinner and a show for Valentine's Day. There is nothing fancy about this location but the efforts of the owner/operators to keep things clean and appealing are evident. This time I noticed how disturbing the road noise of Rt.20 can be at night; last time it was drowned out by the drone of the A/C. If your looking for a place to sleep while enjoying the area offerings, this works! If you are looking for ambiance, cuisine, entertainment, or posh surroundings; move along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lenox Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The Lenox Inn is an inexpensive no frills motel. It is not fancy but is well kept and clean. It is an excellent value for the money. I have stayed there many times over the past 10 to 15 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramona Riley from Weatherford, tx

Great price! Really great room!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in and service was friendly and great! I was scared about staying here due to reviews. However, it was awesome! We stayed in room 106 and it was clean, no bed bugs and it was warm. Service was friendly and helpful. I must say they could have charged more for the room but I'm glad they didn't . I would definitely stay here again.