Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue B.

good value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast food was adequate. Staff was very helpful. A good value for the money. I was concerned by some of the negative comments but the accomodations were just perfect for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: No much!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Tanglewood, Rockwell Museum, lots of shops and restuarants.
First of all, when we opened the door to our room the smell of mold and mustiness hit us in the face. The carpet was horrible..even had the outline of an iron burned into it. No fridge or micro, my key never worked even after being replaced 2 times, the remote didn't work which they finally replaced. The guy at the desk always said things were fixed and they weren't. But the corker was the bathroom. The toilet had a huge crack in the back on the floor. We noticed the floor get wet every time we used it. Pretty soon water was gushing out the bottom and we had towels all over the place. We told the desk..they send out 2 guys to *fix it*..NOT! They took it apart, and just put it back as is apparently but..THEY NEVER REBOLTED IT TO THE FLOOR!! Not only was water gushing all over (the nice cleaning lady gave us a ton of xtra towels) but every time we sat down it rocked so badly we thought we'd end up in the tub or on the floor!! Flushing was a no no unless absolutely necessary. We only had 1 day left so lived with it. The parking lot is a mass of potholes. This place needs major repairs and remodeling. None of us recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Out dated ammenities and stained comforter

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Upon arrival our room was not quite ready for us, check in took about 25 full minutes and we were the only customers. Our comforter had stains, our fridge had mold, and the cable on the tv was very fuzzy. This room was way over priced and we won't be returning to an econo lodge. We went to walmart to purchase blankets and pillow cases before sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: clean and good price
Location: lots to do in the Berkshires, Near Tanglewood
good for a short stay, easy to get to area attractions. Staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guy Perrinfrom Toronto

Terrible for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are nice but the rooms are in terrible need of attention. Old furniture and amenities. Musty smell throughout and the A/C unit was so old and noisy it was impossible to run at night. Stayed here for one night only as a convenient stop-over location towards Cape Cod; unfortunately had not booked a hotel earlier and this is all that was available at the last minute.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the $$$

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dated, take pass on the breakfast, but the staff catered to all our needs and you get what you pay for which was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean and comfortable room for a trip to Tanglewood. Conveniently located just a short drive to downtown Lenox. Friendly staff. Will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy staying there although we had our doubts after reading some of the reviews. Needs some work but staff was very friendly, room was very nice. Parts of the hotel did need some work but overall I was satisfied.