Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed here for a friends wedding. Nice location. Rooms are basic but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca.

Comfortable, no frills, good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: There are a wide range of things to do in the Berkshires, esp. for my tastes (art museums, good architecture, hiking etc.)
The hotel is comfortable but definitely no frills. The Continental breakfast is meagre - coffee, wheat bread, prepackaged cheese and fruit pastries. The room was small and offers no closet or refrigerator but there is a coffee machine. The bed was very comfortable. The room has a window that can be opened for fresh air which is a big plus for me. The maid service is very efficient and is even provided on Sunday. The cost of the hotel , $171 per night,seems high to me for the range of services provided, but I have not stayed in the Berkshires before in the High Season, so I can't offer an informed comment on this. The main advantage to this hotel is its location, right by the I-90 and Rt. 20 and it was easy to get from there to any place that I wanted to visit in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a basic facility with comforable beds.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the location and easy acerss to room and parking
unfortunately , we experienced a blackout from 1pm to 10pm one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very close to downtown Lee

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Stayed in the "house" part of the hotel, not the actual original hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be much better. They should offer pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, etc. like other hotel chains.
Location: Excellent location to all major attractions. 5 minute walk to downtown Lee and very close driving distances to Jacob's Pillow, Outlets, etc.
Pilgrim Inn was a pleasant experience. We stayed in a room in the house which is part of the hotel. We kind of felt it was like a non-fancy B&B room. The room was clean and tidy upon arrival. I mentioned that I had allergies in the comment section when I booked the room; so I was pleasantly surprised to find an air purifier in my room. Breakfast was very scant albeit complimentary. We ended up at the Dunkin Donuts across the street. There is a Friendly's restaurant directly next door to the Pilgrim Inn and a wonderful quaint cafe across the street which serves both breakfast and lunch. Location of hotel was close to everything we wanted to see (Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival, Shrine of Divine Mercy, Berkshire Botanical Gardens, Norman Rockwell Museum, Lee Outlets). The weekend we stayed at the hotel, there was a craft fair on the Lee Town Common which was a BONUS for us! I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston Area

Convenient to Tanglewood

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning fan cycled completely on and completely off. Would have been better if it ran at a more constand speed and noise level.
Location: We enjoyed Tanglewood as well as nearby sightseeing and restaurants and plan to go back.
We just needed a room for the night while visiting Tanglewood and this hotel worked out fine. It was a bit outdated but clean, quiet and comfortable enough. We didn’t use the pool but from what we could see it looked nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LSH from Highland Park, NJ

Berkshire Stay for Tanglewood

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenience and accessibility to Tanglewood concerts, available on relatively short notice and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy Kalish from Hull, Ma

close to eveything we needed

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were very impressed with the condition and location of the hotel. The location was perfect for our needs to Lenox and Tangelwood. We would deffinately stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed one night and I don't recommend spending more than one night at this place. Could have a better breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricy for what you get.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was ok for a night.
Small room, no refrigerator. Looked like there were plenty of empty rooms, I felt like we were given the smallest of the bunch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com