Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap, near Tanglewood.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good bargain place to crash if traveling alone and need to sleep and shower. Or for family on a budget with same needs. . Don't expect more than a clean bed and bathroom for this low price and you'll be fine. Nothing special, but it is clean. McDonald's across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The worst ever for exorbitant price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Location: most slummiest
The most awful hotel I have ever stayed in US for a higher price than Ritz Carlton. The staff was noncommunicable and refused to give a receipt. I will complain with Amex for the robbery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay in the Berkshires

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything was absolutely fine about this hotel EXCEPT the non-smoking room we reserved most definitely reeked of smoke. We got used to it but I'm sure my clothes smelled of smoke when we left. I would still come back though since it is by far the cheapest way to spend time in the Berkshires....just with some Febreeze or air freshener next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macungie PA

Great for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Bathroom seemed new.
Cons: They could paint the outside doors and steps to make it look newer.
Location: Location is close enough for Tanglewood.
Our room was very clean and the bathroom seemed new. The outside appearance isn't the best but for the price it's fine. I know people weren't thrilled with the breakfast but they did have waffles you could make. Ok supply of English muffins, toast, sausage, coffee, juice and 2 types of cereal too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Stay was just OK.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Needs a do-over.
Location: It is far out of town which is why it is inexpensive ($115/night) and they don't put much into upkeep.
Lots of weeds outside. Deadbolt on door did not lock on room unless you lifted it up. Room smelled of mold. Toilet clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosalinda from Rhode Island

One tough customer

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have worked in the hotel industry, and am highly critical of room cleanliness. This is the first time I have stayed at a hotel, and not stripped the bed demanding clean linen, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, very close to shopping and restaurants while allowing for a very quiet night sleep. Breakfast was great as well, love the fresh waffles:) We would stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice enough

Posted Feb 16, 2014
we arrived - we slept - we woke - we left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013