Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very disappointed in overall condition

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice mall, plenty of restaurants, beautiful church.
First given 3 rooms ground floor...oldest furnishings, terrible smoke & other odors. Asked to cancel because of disgusting facility. We were told to try the "new bldg addition on second floor. Were at least better, were given a can of commercial spray to counter smoke odor. Security lock end of corridor outside door not existent, Of 3 rooms for my family for 3 nights, 2 got cleaned twice, one not at all. Bathroom door would not close since the threshold was too high. toilet seat kept falling down because the extended counter top was too deep. Blinds would not close or open, mechanism broken. Staff in breakfast room was pleasant and tried to keep room neat. Computer at front desk took forever to generate receipt. Outside the lower rooms smelled terrible-smoke, etc. Overall maintenance obviously greatly lacking. Until Quality Inn restores some quality to this facility, it should be closed down and rehabilitated completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M. MacPhersonfrom Boston

This place ignores your Hotel.com prepaid booking!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am giving this hotel the worst possible rating because they ripped me off in the worst possible way, and I am currently fighting to have my double charge reversed. I paid for a night through Hotels.com weeks before my stay. When I arrived, the glossy-eyed (possibly drunk) front desk clerk seemed to take about a half hour to check me in. I kept saying I already paid for the night through Hotels.com, but he said "yes I know but i still need your card anyway". Okay... Three days later, sure enough, they RECHARGED me for the stay I already paid for! I can't tell if it is a scam or gross incompetence, but stay away from this place unless you are prepared for a financial fight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vcarrfrom Nh

Cheap to sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a place to sleep that would take pets. However no maintenance has been done for a long time. It was clean but under staffed for breakfast. The poor guy at the desk was doing everything!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaynafrom Randolph

ok for one night, but bad overall

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfy and the room was neat. The bathroom was bad. The seat was cracked, the counter was tilting off the wall, and the shower dripped, leaving rust stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to the Berkshire Mountains

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to the Lenox area and many attactions.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The small refrigerator and microwave were aded benefits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YBfrom Saratoga, NY

Great price, newly remodeled & clean!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access to highway, within walking distance to a mall, stores & plenty of restaurants. Our room at the Quality Inn was the same if not better for 1/2 the price of our friends that stayed @ the Crowne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room we rented at Quality Inn smelled like urin. They moved to another room, the bed foundation was broken, I was to tired to complain again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Darrellfrom Florida

needs more updating

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Half the update is done. The bed, furniture and TV were great. The bathroom walls above the shower were peeling. The outside was sorely in need of updating. Breakfast was ok but not everything was ready on time as only one person did breakfast and manned the front desk. Location was good for places to eat and shop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com