Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Hotel was ok

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Beds uncomfortable. Staff was very pleasant but seemed unaware of places around them for delivery and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

False advertising!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The only thing we liked about this motel was LEAVING IT!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We went to Tanglewood, we will be going back to Tanglewood, but if this ois the only motel available, I will drive home that day.
This motel advertises a "heated pool", they ran the pump lines over the pump shed roof so it heats up like a garden hose. The problem is when the pump is running (which is all the time) the water doesn't get heated. The room interiors were like stepping back in time, old furnishings, tiny old t.v. which hardly worked, and NO TUB!! Just a handicap shower, REALLY ?!? If we got this room for half what we paid, I would still feel ripped off !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Our recent stay at the Rodeway Inn was a pleasant surprise. We visit the area almost every year to take in a few productions at Shakespeare and Company, and have been disappointed with our stays at other hotels in the area in recent years. The Rodeway is nothing fancy, but we found our room to be very, very clean and well aired. Everything worked as it should and the building seemed well maintained. It appeared to be a family run business (very friendly folks too) and it showed in the way the place was kept. We will be staying there again :')
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great value, pleasant stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Everything was great, good price, clean rooms with small fridge and microwave, nice staff, good location, excellent pool in front. Breakfast was sufficient and included in price. Friendly, down-to-earth atmosphere. Just be sure to book direct, because Expedia price was 25% higher than the hotel web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margie from Fort Lee, NJ

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is only one thin blanket and sheet with bedspread on top when outside temperature was below 32F. It was a bit cold and the bedspread was never washed. the sheet feels was used previously too. the hotel room matches the price $45 + tax per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is clearly a summer motel. Walls not insulated, and we were there on a VERY cold night. The electric heater could hardly keep up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew T. from Boston

Great budget option

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean, comfortable, and was a great value. It was family run, and the staff (a very friendly young man) was very responsible, attentive, and knowledgeable about the local area. Look, it's a two star property, but one of the nicest of its kind I have ever experienced. It has mountain views, is situated in a lovely residential neighborhood, and is just down the street from a quaint town center. The room is a motel room, but had added amenities such as a fridge and microwave. It definitely is not a new property, but everything seemed to be maintained well. For the price and location I can't imagine anything better in the Berkshires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

near tanglewood

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
accommodations are adequate, staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by Nina from Schenectady. NY

Tanglewood

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Location: Attended Tanglewood.
First of all, the motel changed names so we spent extra time looking for the Rodeway Inn. The room was not worth the $200. We paid. Continental breakfast was make your own on styrofoam plates in the office.. Needed to take it out to picnic table. We stayed in Washington, DC for less money in a suite with many amenities just several days before.