Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast in New England

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very traditional New England guest house with one of the tastiest breakfasts I've had in the US. Very nice people but the whole place just not my kind of style. There are dogs in the house but there is no aroma only when down stairs this did this slightly irritate my wife's asthma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al L from Woodside

Really tiny rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Ok breakfast Too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by KJMC from Houston

Great central Lenox location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The room was small and a bit cluttered for our taste, but in character with the Victorian theme. The woner was very helpful and provided us early breakfast as we had to depart to catch a flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti

Tasty buffet breakfasts

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The food.
Cons: Clean up the porch and landscaping.
Location: Tanglewood is right down the road.
The best part of our stay was each tasty breakfast. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Our room was small but clean and pleasant. The porch could be cleaned up and some care taken with the flowers. They looked neglected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gabe from New Jersey

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Pleasant family style hotel. Very friendly owner and staff. Breakfast during the week was minimal but Friday's was good. Single ply toilette paper is annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enno

Empfehlenswert/Great place

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
Für romantische Stunden auf dem Land perfekt. Evtl etwas teuer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
we have alwys talked about staying at a bed and breakfast we were very happy with our experience at the rookwood inn hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
Fabulous!!