Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfortable, not fancy.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was reasonable for the area and time of year. It was very convenient to the place I needed to be.
Cons: It was fine. Better than expected.
Location: It is located at the edge of the Berkshires. There is a lot to do in the area, theatre, museums, historic towns. The fall colors were beautiful.
My room was spacious, had fridge, microwave, one cup coffee maker, and TV (which I didn't use). The bed was comfortable. I only stayed one night. It was convenient to the highway and to Lee, MA, where I was visiting. Got a good night's sleep. It was all I needed, really. The radio alarm was a bit tricky, but aren't they all? Breakfast was the usual cereal, coffee, juice. A lot better than nothing at all. I had a real breakfast in Lee before I hit the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berkshire no-frills hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel room was too dirty, wouldn't even take my shoes off in the bathroom and skipped using the shower which had a very dirty floor. Room was too expensive for what was provided, felt ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sleepy hollow NY

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A nice hotel close and convenient to where we were visiting for the weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel if you are looking for just a bed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Update rooms and bathroom.
Location: Close to Norman Rockwell museum, downtown Great Barrington and lots of good hiking trails.
Front desk night staff not very friendly. Daytime indian gentleman at desk was kind and helpful. Bedcovers had stains on them. Facilities were very basic. No closet. Tight space. Housekeeping did a good job of keeping the room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay a night

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and reasonably quite
Cons: Room smelled a bit like smoke from smoker
Location: Lee outlets down the road, nice breakfast next door, Lee center down the street has a few good restaurants, less than a minute off MA90
Good location if you need to spend a night in the area. Very good breakfast place next door and close to the highway. Room was quite, but had a scent of smoking. Overpriced for what it is, but not much in the area to choose from. OK coffee and std cheap food in morning if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and acceptable cleanliness

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for a makeover.
Rooms were nothing special - adequate for a one night stay. Very close to the highway and downtown Lee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel could use a refreshing.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: There are no frills - motel - sleep and go.
Cons: Renovation to move it from the 70's to something a little more contemporary
Location: Location is good.
The hotel price was one and half times more expensive than a newly renovated hotel in Albany. The decor is very dated for this hotel which seems to be common for this area. The food selection at the breakfast was very low end and limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable on I-90 in Berkshires

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room, better than others I've paid more for recently.
Cons: Soap & shampoo dispenser in shower rather than little bottles. Bathroom looked like it was ready for an update, but was not bad. Blah breakfast.
Location: Coffee shops, restaurants, shopping outlets, Tanglewood, Shakespeare & lots of other theatre.
Given high prices elsewhere in the Berkshires, this was a very decent hotel at a reasonable price. It was only a few blocks off I-90 in the charming town of Lee, near restaurants and shopping, and only a couple of miles from the attractions of Lenox.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Quiet area. Short walking distance to the heart of town. Really lovely area.