Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable, well-located, friendly place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely interior and outdoor deck for breakfast. Attractive grounds with a bubbling brook.
Cons: I wouldn't change much -- except perhaps shielding it a bit more from the road. Main Street has faster traffic than I had expected.
Location: Very close to charming shops and several very good restaurants
We enjoyed the Cornell very much. We were able to walk into the village of Lenox, which was a plus for us. The innkeeper was terrifically helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was among the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Boston, Massachusetts

Wonderful anniversary weekend!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The Inn is very homey and the breakfasts were unbelievable. The hosts and staff were all very friendly and accomodating.
Cons: We ended up in a pretty small room with a tiny bathroom. Nothing much to be done about that but I would suggest requesting a larger room.
Location: We hiked for hours in the nearby Kennedy Park and took many walks into town. It's very near Stockbridge which is a fun town to walk around.
We wanted a special place to spend our anniversary, and we spent hours doing research. We finally came up with the Cornell inn and hit the jackpot. What a lovely place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Boston

Great escape

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming Inn with a really delicious breakfast and great outdoor area for dining or just relaxing. We loved sitting in the adirondack chairs each morning just easing into each day. The room was surprisingly quiet, which was a nice surprise after seeing hardwood floors everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale Ramsey from New York, NY

Very nice!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a most enjoyable stay; the setting, our room and bath, the breakfast, the friendly staff --- all made for a smooth-running visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian from MA

Perfect little getaway!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for somewhere to stay offseason which was away from it all, yet close enough to good food, shopping, etc. Overall the room was well kept (brand new carpeting), good amount of space, quiet and made my short stay simply perfect! The breakfast was phenomenal (Bourbon soaked French Toast with raspberry and bananas, spinach fritatas, sausage fritatas, fruit, coffee and more!!), and the cute little pub was open whenever drinks were to be had! I will DEFINITELY stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D & L from NYC

very comfortable great hosts

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend, the food was great and the hosts were charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jan 27, 2014
My husband and I stayed for a weekend. It snowed every day - just enough to make everything pretty. We enjoyed ourselves. The owner is very nice and aims to please. We would go back if ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marty from New York

Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were going to the Lee Outlets for some Christmas shopping and decided to stay overnight at The Cornell Inn. We chose it due to its closeness to where we were going (about 5 miles). The Inn is lovely and the staff are great. We were there in a snowstorm and they couldn't have been nicer to us. The room was lovely, the bar was a nice way to end a night of shopping, and breakfast was great.