Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced compared with other options around.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice. Check in and check out was fast!
Cons: The smell in the room was very bad for me.
It was only from 10 pm to 8 pm. It was Ok, but I think it was overpriced compared to other options around. The night was $59, but with taxes end up about $75.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tolland CT

Bathrooms need fans

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great price. Good location. There is mold on the windows due to bathroom steam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Williams College.
Cons: New beds, pillows, coverlets. Flowers in the pots outside the door.
This is a VERY basic hotel. In my opinion it is worth less than half of what they charge. Cleanliness OK, minimally comfortable, no frills at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of 2 from NJ

Value for Money

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: Easy access to the towncenter and restaurants of your choice.
The motel provides the basics at very reasonable price. The room is clean and does NOT smell stale. The owner is very friendly and attends to our needs. Very fair deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very simple, clean, inexpensive compared to others

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, inexpensive
Cons: Facilities had everything (A/C, TV.etc.) but of the simplest kind. We did not expect more at the price.
Location: Relatively close to the center of Williamstown - Williams College,Clark Institute,etc - but not within walking distance (2-3 miles.)
Relatively close to Williamstown on a busy summer weekend. The owner manager was welcoming, accommodating,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New Jersey

Comfy & affordable with family or for business !!

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Comfortable & offered a nice Continental Breakfast...!!
Cons: The Street Sign needed LIGHTS to be turned on...!!
Location: Convenient to Williamstown, MA
My 13 year old son and I enjoyed a very comfortable 2 night stay in The Villager Motel... I had previously also stayed here with my 18 year old son. I will return here again when I next return to Williamstown, MA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The list is too long
This place had nothing to recommend it! The room was very basic! It was smelly...damp, the lighting was so bad you could hardly see at night. Breakfast was terrible..virtually nothing provide ..very poor. It really needs a big renovation. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. The Internet didn't work and it was miles from any food outlets. It was miles from anywhere and a train went by twice in the night that was noisy. Don't even think about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable motel in a good location.

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Excellent for a family get-together.
Cons: The trains running nearby at night.
Location: Convenient to the places we wanted to go.
The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are adequate. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room. The continental breakfast is a plus. We had a wonderful family get-together there. It was so convenient to have a good restaurant next door that serves breakfast all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from CT

Good motel for the cost

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Funky but clean
Cons: Tiny pillows and no clock
Location: RIght on Rt 7, but off the road enough that traffic noise was not an issue
I depended on the reviews of others to select this motel--and I was not disappointed. It's funky, and old, but it's clean, the rooms are big and different from each other, and it's enough off of Rt 7 that it was not noisy. Great for a night or 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2012
If you just need a place to sleep and clean up, this place fits the bill. No frills, but inexpensive and clean.