Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

August 2014

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nice setting.
Cons: Updating to the Santa Fe Suite - could do with a lick of paint.
Was a little disappointed after really looking forward to my visit here. The main house is very ornate and pretty. I stayed in the Santa Fe Suite separate from the house. Breakfast did not begin till 8.30 and I was already at my holiday venue to start voluntary work by 8am so only managed breakfast twice out of 5 nights stay. It was ok but nothing special. The Santa Fe Suite could do with some updating. The screen door to keep out mosquitos left a lot to be desired and I was bitten constantly as it did not close properly. Because the property is very old and mainly wooden everything felt a little damp. There is no internet reception and unless you are in the main house and even then it is very intermittent. The only time i went to the main house in the evening to use the internet, a family came in and began chatting. It was nice to have someone to chat with but unfortunately we were asked to leave our conversation until the next morning by the hosts as they said they needed to lock up and go to bed. It was only 22.30 hrs. Overall it was a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Burlington, VT

½ Way Meeting Point

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous central location in the Berkshires for two friends to meet; one living in VT and the other living in CT. Whistler's Inn was perfect for our needs. We were able to sit and relax while enjoying some coffee and port and catch up the way two good friends do when they get together. The breakfast conversation and stories told by Joan, Richard and Lisa were personal and made us feel as if we were part of the family. The Inn was walking distance to Lenox Village, Kennedy Park and many churches. Will definitely return when they open in the Spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John DeLeva from Union, WA

Berkshires escape

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it . . . needed a few more days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inn was very quaint and clean. The service was great and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests and inn keepers. We would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by RICK from Texas

Not a place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Room was so small that you could not set suitcases down and open, unless on the bed. One bar of soap, no other amenities. Old portable heater on the floor. Not greeted by staff, breakfast was mostly cold cereal. Just a horrible experience for the money paid. Felt like a cheap motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Brooklyn, NY

authentic Inn

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the decor....victorian, eclectic, authentic antiques and international flavor. Owners and staff were delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok...electricity was out upon arrival, this got remedied within a few hours. Breakfast was only ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
There was no wireless internet, the room was cold as the window would not close because there was a perminent screen in it, it was very noisy and the t.v was no more than 6 inches by 6 inches.The breakfast was lousy and the owners did not show me around and were NOT hospitable at all