Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy B&B in the Berkshires

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The room was clean, cozy, and warm. Bedding was luxurious and the perfect end to a crisp fall night. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing. Overall, this was a great place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield

Wonderful

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I would definitely recommend this quaint and comfortable country like Inn. The owners were very helpful with brochures and suggestions. Breakfast of stuffed French toast was amazing and everything was immaculate. The location was great. I can't say enough good about The White Horse Inn... Many thanks to John and his wife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The house was quite clean, but noises from other rooms could be heard clearly. The bathroom was postage stamp! I think they tried to maximize guest rooms past possibility. Two people could not have been in the bathroom at the same time and it was difficult even to turn around. The bed was fine, comfort was good. The host was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was in Pittsfield, Mass. It was easy to get to on a main thoroughfare. The Norman Rockwell Museum was less than 30 minutes away.
We were there on a weekday, so there was only one other guest. The proprietor was unobtrusive yet welcoming, congenial, and very helpful in recommending a couple of good restaurants to choose from for supper. The room and the whole establishment were very clean and comfortable, very nicely furnished and decorated and provided everything we needed. We had a very good dinner, a peaceful and restful night's sleep and a tasty breakfast. We wee very happy with this establishment in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely stay at the inn. Our hosts were great and provided information about how to get to Tanglewood and places to eat. The full breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful sunroom looking out on their well-kept garden. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelerfrom New Englander

Great experiance

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice weekend, everything went wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Weekend!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was amazing! So cute and well maintained. John was great and very welcoming. He recommended a wonderful place for dinner and made us a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie R.from Boston

Fabulous, Updated B&B - Convenient Too!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were so pleased with our recent stay at the White Horse Inn. John McGovern met us at the door and welcome us into this beautifully updated home. There are eight bedrooms, along with a lovely parlor room on the main floor and an upstairs reading nook. Tea and coffee are conveniently located in the kitchen and a breakfast room is just off the kitchen as well as an outside deck. Breakfast consisted of french toast with berries, fresh fruit and various breads and cereals. If you are into linens and bedding, you won't be disappointed. We stayed in room 8 and literally melted into the perfectly appointed bed. We were attending a meeting in Lenox and the location of the White Horse Inn could not have been better. We would highly recommend and will certainly go back.