Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely stay at the inn. Our hosts were great and provided information about how to get to Tanglewood and places to eat. The full breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful sunroom looking out on their well-kept garden. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveler from New Englander

Great experiance

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice weekend, everything went wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Weekend!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was amazing! So cute and well maintained. John was great and very welcoming. He recommended a wonderful place for dinner and made us a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie R. from Boston

Fabulous, Updated B&B - Convenient Too!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were so pleased with our recent stay at the White Horse Inn. John McGovern met us at the door and welcome us into this beautifully updated home. There are eight bedrooms, along with a lovely parlor room on the main floor and an upstairs reading nook. Tea and coffee are conveniently located in the kitchen and a breakfast room is just off the kitchen as well as an outside deck. Breakfast consisted of french toast with berries, fresh fruit and various breads and cereals. If you are into linens and bedding, you won't be disappointed. We stayed in room 8 and literally melted into the perfectly appointed bed. We were attending a meeting in Lenox and the location of the White Horse Inn could not have been better. We would highly recommend and will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from 06759

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beautiful rooms and house. Great service. Always available, helpful, went out of their way for us. Breakfast were good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from cape cod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KNA from Boston

Comfortable B&B close to many attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2013
I hesitate to review the White Horse Inn because part of me wants to keep it a secret so that I can always get a room reservation! This inn has spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds and tasteful decor. You can control the temperature of your room (there is both AC and an electric fireplace), which for me is crucial. The innkeeper was really nice without being overbearing at all. One of my favorite B&B experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from UK

Excellent service

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, friendly service - a delight to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D&D from New York

Great once again!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time again at the White Horse Inn! John is a friendly, kind and helpful innkeeper who has continually provided great service and comfortable accommodations. We hope to stay here again soon!