Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from King of Prussia, PA

Spacious room at a great price

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly owner, large room
Cons: Bathroom ceiling in Room 18 needs to be repared
My husband and I stayed for one night at the Williamstown Motel. The check-in experience was pleasant as the owner was very friendly and provided us with a map of the area as well as extra water. The room appeared to be recently carpeted and painted although the ceiling in the bathroom needed some repair. Overall, the room and the breakfast area were very clean. A review on another site mentioned that because Room 18 (which we stayed in) is below the owner's apartment and close to the road,it can be noisy. We were able to hear the family walking around in the room above us, but didn't find that to be an issue. There was some traffic noise, but again, it wasn't loud enough to disturb our sleep. We now have a family member living in the Williamstown area and we will choose to stay at this motel on our next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GH from MA

Disappointed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman working the desk was very kind and pleasant. Unfortunately I wish I could say the same for the room. It was quite small which is okay in itself. The mattress on the bed was horrible. We slept poorly. It felt like there was a pit in the center. The bathroom very small. The toilet seat was loose and we slid around on it. The toilet paper roll was too close when sitting. Tissue box was empty. The shower drain was full of hair and caused the water to fill in the bottom. My wife would not shower in it. There were stains on the sheets as well. The cover to the AC kept falling off and there was no filter on the inside. Very disappointed and would not return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Agud from New York, NY

Fine Motel for Williamstown

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Williamstown Motel is nothing fancy, but it was fine for an overnight stay in Williamstown. Central location close to the College. Room was clean and the concierge was friendly and helpful -- even did some research for me on some less known local spots I needed to get to. Had to leave early, so can't comment on breakfast except that they did have one. Very good for the reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from New Hampshire

Close to events at Williams College

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: Outside property.
Location: Close to events at Williams College. Very pretty setting in Berkshires. Dunkin Donuts nearby.
An older property but genuine efforts to update. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travel for work from c

Overnight

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Friendly staff good room for a quick stay it was a very short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianne from Williamstown

Great Visit

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again and again. The owner was friendly and made us feel welcome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place

Posted Mar 23, 2014
When the owner heard that we would be leaving before the breakfast opened he gave us packaged muffins and extra coffee to take to our room. He was very friendly and anticipated out need for extra towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit dated, but clean. Extraordinarily kind staff. Close to Williams College, but on the highway. I would stay again because of the price and the friendly staff. I commend them for keeping this place open when most people want brand new and plusher hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger and Sue Ames from Williamstown, Massachusetts

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two queens in one room and in another room one queen. The motel is old, but very clean and the owner's husband was friendly and helpful. Our only issues were no grab bars in the bath tub and the bathroom light switch was hard to find. lt and on a main road. The single bedroom had quite a bit of road noise but the other room was fine. It would be good to ask for a room farther away from the road. We had a good breakfast. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com