Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HP from New York

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Cheap soap, felt gritty. Outside lights went off on timer late at night, were not on in early am before sunup (which was 7:15 am)-- dangerous, with snow and ice on the ground and parking areas/sidewalks. Not enough outlets in room without unplugging other stuff-- add an inexpensive power strip so guests can recharge phones and other devices. It's 2013, not 1983. Fridge & micro in room is a plus. It's an inexpensive place, decent and a cut above a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by m from boston ma

Horrible!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Staff was judgmental; room was noisy and bed very uncomfortable and the toilet seat could not stay up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel by the road

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: OK for basic needs.
Cons: Upon checking out I was told the form that was signed when I arrived was the my check out form. Power on to unit before check in
Location: It is near a variety of things to do between two college towns.
After checking in, the power to the unit had to be put on by the owner. The inside light switch by the entry did not work. The bed was on the hard side but not uncomfortable. The unit was clean throughout. Price is OK. Some people might not like it for the hard bed, or hard carpet flooring. If looking for basic needs and wi-fi, TV coffee in room with bagels coffee etc at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from UK

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in a quiet part of town, clean rooms, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet Motel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Nice clean suite with an great host. Within walking distance to eateries and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just OK. Room 9 was fine. Room 14 had a non-working A/C and uncomfortable beds. The shower faucets were odd and hard to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable for the price, the location convenient to Williams College. The continental breakfast included in the price is very basic, but, hey, it's free. The proprietor was quite friendly, moved us to a room with larger beds (for the same price) when he learned we were traveling with children. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Boston MA

Adequate motel - real old school.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses and bath towels. The pool.
Location: The Clark Museum and Williamstown Theater Festival (summer only). North Adams and MassMoca.
Really old style motel. Uncomfortable bed. Very pleasant front desk staff. Fabulous location. Convenient to downtown Williamstown . Right on the main road, but set -back location provided a quiet night's sleep. Pool area was uninviting - Very old and decrepit looking.