Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location for berkshire activities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
had a great time doing tanglewood and touring lenox, lee and williams; very friendly accomodating desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
2nd stay this summer. A nice, clean hotel with very good free breakfast and helpful staff. Right near the Audobon Park where we like to hike. Would come back here again. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainviwe, ny

Attend music festival

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to Tanglewood music festival.
Cons: Everything. The hotel included breakfast which was bagels, Cream cheese and rolls on teh weekday. On weekends it had an omelet station
Location: Local restaurants were very expensive and not a good value for the price
Room in poor condition. Rugs torn, TV very limited. No cable or satellite TV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Our room was neatened up, but not vacuumed.
Location: Convenient location with lots to do nearby, but you do need to drive everywhere.
Overpriced for type hotel it is, but that may be because it is "high" summer season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The mattresses were lumpy. We woke up with backaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Average facility close to Tanglewood

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: No minimum stay (i.e. 3 nights at Tanglewood-elevated rates. particularly if one wants only to hear one evening's concert.
Breakfast facilities rather primitive and crowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston suburb

enjoyed Tanglewood

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: it was nice to have the breakfast in the morning
Location: perfectly located near Tanglewood - access to theater, museums, and music events in the area
A special thank you to Mollie at the front desk who went out of her way to look for the Kindle I thot I had left in the room ( turns out I had it all the time) but she was exceptionally pleasant and reassuring in letting me know she would do her best to look for it. 10 stars for Mollie on 8/14 and 8/15 thank you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Room was too small.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff at front desk, breakfast area and cleaning were polite and friendly. Saturdays and Sundays they offered omelets to order.
Cons: The standard double rooms need to have more than one chair to sit on. Breakfast was included but a complete zoo b/c so crowded, need bigger area.
Location: We came for Tanglewood - close but highway location did not remind of Berkshires. Lots to do in area.
The staff at the Yankee Inn were always pleasant and friendly - the best feature of this hotel. We were very disappointed by the size of our room - tiny/cramped, no room to move around - two double beds squeezed in to the space with a desk inserted in between them and the only chair in the room being the desk chair, plus the bathroom was extremely tight with only a very basic shower stall. It looked to us like the main building for the Inn was nicely appointed, but that a cheaper (Days Inn or Motel 6?) had been next door and closed so that Yankee Inn bought their building? Certainly, we have not stayed in such tiny quarters in years...totally a shock! We did look for something more reasonably priced but would gladly have paid more to have a decent sized room with space for us to sit on easy chairs. Watch out for fine print - free cancellation until the day and then you are responsible for the total price of the booking (in our case 5 days, 4 nights) - so we were stuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Conveniet location near Tanglewood

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nearness to Tanglewood
Cons: more attractive rooms. Though clean they lacked any charm
Location: Nearness to Tanglewood was great!
Did not seem much better than lower price motels. Perhaps the breakfast had a bit more variety but nothing to rave about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of room

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location for going to Tanglewood
Ask for a room that is not next to the road. Main building would be a good choice for a room.