Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kb

Rural get-away close to town

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rusheen Lodge was very tidy and comfortable. It was less than a kilometer's drive from Ballyvaughan where there were a few pubs for dinner. The only negative is that once we checked in, we didn't see any of the lodge personnel (until checkout the next morning) which could have been a problem if we'd lost a key or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jj fleisch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A home away from home!

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a very comfortable time in Rusheen Lodge. Our landlady was warm and friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast! The guesthouse is located in a serene and idyllic area, reasonably close (via car) to various points of interest, e.g. Cliffs of Moher, and the Burren Perfumery. Would definitely make a repeat visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice room and amazing breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ballyvaughan is a small village yet the food is incredible and the breakfast at Rusheen Lodge is outstanding. Your hot breakfast comes with a choice of smoked fish and I was given a huge piece of trout that still makes my mouth water when I think about it. The Lodge is just lovely and we were given a nice room with comfortable beds though no view but we didn't care since we were just there one night. Had a wonderful dinner at the local pub. The front desk staff was very helpful with tourist tips and the cats were sweet. A great stay all in all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathinka

Cozy, clean and comfortable!

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Burren suite for three nights with husband and children age 2 and 5. Spacious enough for a family. Two big beds and a sitting group with big windows. Excellent breakfast!! Healthy options plus homemade stuff like delicious bread and rhubarb compote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The owners were extremely nice & accomodating. Location a bit away from town (need to drive). Very clean rooms, a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn on way to Cliffs of Moher

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Rusheen Lodge on our way to the Cliffs of Moher. Karen ws very helpful and cooks up a delicious breakfast. The Burren Suite was large enough for four adults and included a sitting area that was quite comfortable. Enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A Beautiful Gem of a hotel in Ballyvaughan, Irelan

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Rusheen Lodge is a very special place in an absolutely gorgeous part of Ireland. We immediately felt at home. Our host, Karen, has a special gift for making people comfortable, and her lodge is just a delight. The rooms are lovely, with very comfortable beds and beautiful furnishings and decorations. We stayed in the Burren Suite as we are a family of three, and it is just a wonderful room. We could have made a whole morning out of breakfast, as it was so delicious and such a pleasant experience. The grounds are also lovely and immaculately kept. If you are traveling near Ballyvaughan, you don't want to miss the Rusheen Lodge. We hope to return to it soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky, USA

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
While I had read some great reviews prior to our stay, my family and I were still surprised by the quality of the room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the family, and the wonderful breakfast. The area and this B&B are certainly worth a stopover while visiting Ireland!