Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the guildhall school of music

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My daughter had an early audition at the guildhall, which was 5 mins walk away, so this would be perfect for concerts here or at the barbican.We arrived at 9.30 pm. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We had requested 2 single beds which we were given, though they were side by side like a double bed which was fine. The room was small but had everything we needed.The kitchen area was great- microwave , kettle. fridge, and lots of cups, bowls, cutlery provided. Also useful extras so often missing , like washing up liquid, cleaning sponge and drying up clothes were all provided.The room and bathroom were spotless. Wifi not very good- otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet, well located, as described.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room came with fridge and basic cooking facilities!
Hassle free check-in/check-out. Quiet once you were inside (no issues with neighbours and the double doors block any noise from the corridor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Good for business overnighter

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I just had a one night stay in central London. This was close to where I needed to be, inexpensive and not at all noisy. If I'd been staying longer, I probably would have used the well-equipped little kitchenette. As it was, we ate in a local restaurant. Tea and coffee facilities were available in reception as well as in the room. Would happily stay here again and would recommend to colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teesside

Overnight stay at Citadines, Barbican.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: All the facilities were excellent plus is was very quiet. The staff were wonderful.
Location: It's a great location with the Barbican tube station less than 5 minutes walk away, and 2 tube stops from Kings Cross.
The hotel is excellent value with everything needed and more. It is unusually well lit in the room with dishwasher, fridge, 2 ring hob, kettle, microwave and toaster. Everything was beautifully clean, including cutlery and crockery Our room was at the back and had opening windows (very rare in hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Stadthotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral im Norden Londons. Die U-Bahn Barbican, sowie Bushaltestellen liegen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft. Die Zimmer verfügen über eine Küchenzeile, in der alle Gerätschaften zum Kochen vorhanden sind (dadurch lässt sich bei einem Städtetrip gut etwas Geld einsparen).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asti

buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: la posizione rispetto alla metropolitana, la vicinanza con il centro
Cons: l'aereazione del bagno ed i comandi per il riscaldamento
Location: grazie alla metropolitana vicina tutto il centro è a portata di mano. Vicino all'albergo c'è il museo di Londra con una esposizione gratuita
Bella camera, considerando i prezzi di Londra in genere abbiamo riscontrato un buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Ottima l'idea del mini appartamento con punto cottura, che permette di mangiare in camera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

City of Londonの静かな場所にある便利なアパートメントホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: ・Barbican駅から近い ・駅とホテルの間にTescoがある ・キッチン用品が全て清潔にそろっている ・フロント近くにあるコーヒーマシーンを24時間無料で利用できる
Cons: エクスペディアのサイト内の情報ではわかりにくいアメニティもあったため、私は直接ホテルにメールして質問しました。エクスペディアのサイト内にもう少し詳細を書いてもらえたらありがたいなと思います。また、コスパとしてはいまいちなので、もう少し安いプランを提供してもらえたら利用しやすくなると思います。
Location: ・Barbican駅から徒歩5分以内 ・徒歩圏内にロンドン博物館、セントポール大聖堂がある
宿泊前からホテルのアメニティや周辺情報、交通情報についてホテルに直接メールをして質問しました。すぐに返信をくれたため、気になることは全てメールを通して聞きました。そのおかげで持参する物を再検討できてとても助かりました。ちなみに、物価が高いロンドンで、外食をできるだけ控えたい方には、キッチンやキッチン用品が整っているこのアパートメントホテルをかなりお勧めします。まな板はないものの、冷蔵庫(その中に本当に小さい冷凍庫あり)、電子レンジ、ケトル、食洗器と専用の洗剤、手洗い用の洗剤とスポンジ、食器(皿、グラス、マグカップ、スプーン、フォーク、ナイフ、栓抜きなど)が清潔に準備されていました。これは荷物を少なく、かつ食生活を充実させたい出張者にもお勧めできます。バスルームには、手洗い用の固形石鹸とボディーソープもありました。フロント近くには、24時間無料で利用できるコーヒーマシーンもあります。Barbican駅から徒歩5分くらいの立地で、駅からこのホテルまでの道中、早朝から夜中の12時まで営業しているTesco(安いスーパー)もあります。残念だったのは、客室の清掃が1週間に1度しか利用できないこと(追加料金を支払えば利用できますが)と、コンロ近くに換気扇がなく、料理の臭いが客室内にこもってしまったことです。また、私が宿泊した客室の窓からは、迎えの寮のような部屋が見え、運が悪いとカーテンを開けている部屋の住人と目が合ってしまうため、カーテンを常に閉めておかないと落ち着かなかったことです。総じての感想としては、フロントのスタッフもフレンドリーで、ロンドンステイがとても楽しいものになりました。物価が高いロンドンでのホテル生活はとても贅沢ですが、安い時期を狙ってまたぜひ機会があったら行きたいと思っています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novara, Italy

Un hotel che fa "centro"

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ottima collocazione a cinque minuti a piedi dalla metro di Barbican e 10 da Farringdon (da cui partono i treni per Luton). Stanze pulite e comodissimo l'angolo cottura. Personale gentile e sempre disponibile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CATALUNYA

excelente hotel en Londres

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Hemos encontrado el hotel perfecto para nuestra estancia en Londres
Cons: Podrian poner un poco más de platos, vasos y cubiertos.
Location: Muy cerca de la estacion de Liverpool, donde nos dejo nuestro tren desde el aeropuerto.
Muy satisfechas de nuestra estancia en este hotel. Personal increiblemente amable y atento en todo. Estudio impecable y comodo, habia todo lo necesario. Todo estaba muy limpio. Zona tranquila, sin ruidos del exterior. Sin ninguna duda, volveremos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situe calme

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel bien situe pret des metro et saint pancrasse' calme