Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel was easy to find, great staff, clean, and great breakfast in the mornings. Great hotel. One thing I did not like was there was no frig in the room. (I guess you had to rent a suite to get that, not sure).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

I've stayed at better. Very disappointing.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: The hotel construction. It was poor construction when you can hear the people above you but not the road noise outside.
Location: The location was great with easy access to 121 and shopping and dining.
I was on the first floor for the first time ever. It was terrible. We could hear the people above us from 6:30 pm until they went to bed and then bright and early when they woke up. After two nights, my husband was in pain bc the bed was terrible. On night three I switched him sides and then I woke up the next morning with aches and pains in my back too. I stayed there bc I had recently spent 10 days at a Marriott in Vegas and I wanted the additional points. We also stayed at a Fairfield Inn in NYC for 3 nights in Feb 2014 and it was fabulous. So, I had no reason to be concerned about a Fairfield Inn by Marriott in The Colony. I would have rather stayed at a more expensive place just bc I guess I was spoiled with the Marriott in Las Vegas but I'll never again be swayed by price like I was with the Fairfiled Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was totally clean and appeared to be fairly new.
Cons: Breakfast could certainly be improved. Availability of coffee could improve.
Location: Location was great. Close to a family gathering.
Overall the hotel was very nice. Exceptionally clean. Friendly staff. I would NOT recommend the breakfast to anyone unless you eat toast or cereal. The sausage was terrible......in steamy water. Generic eggs OK at best. Our last morning the toaster didn't work. The waffle maker did not work. There were so many people ( I guess they had rented the hotel to some sort of teams for the night before etc) the youths were running around and rude and parents were paying no mind. Anyway that was the morning nothing worked in the hospitality room. We could not even get any coffee; the attendant kept saying she was making more coffee in the back room and it simply never arrived. This experience pretty much took all the positiveness out of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,FL

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The convenience to the toll roads, shopping and my daughter's apartment.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Stonebrier Center is less than 10 min away. Shopping and restaurants are plenty. Wal-Mart and Target are within 5 minutes.
We were greeted immediately upon arrival. The check-in was quick. The hotel is fairly new so everything was clean and new. Jazmine was very helpful and went out of her way to help us with a situation. My daughter was moving to Dallas and we had to get her power connected and had no idea there were so many power companies. She called her family to give us an idea about which company to use. I was very impressed. Thank you so much for kindness you showed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Wonderful staff, wish the hotel would accept cash

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice, Clean , quiet and comfortable, great parking and location, close to various places to shop and eat. Friendly and nice hotel staff. Again just wish the Hotel will accept cash payments instead of credit cards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Minnetonka, MN

Good clean room, nothing fancy

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean rooms, nothing fancy. There is no bar on premise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was bery noise, the ac, vent in bsyhroom. Roach was on the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry that noise pollution interrupted the comfort of your stay; please forgive us. Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. Your feedback is important to us. We take any issues of pests extremely seriously and performed a thorough inspection upon receiving your review. The results were negative, but we did take extra precautions to ensure the room does not contain pest of any kind. The hotel contracts a third party vendor for preventative pest control on a monthly basis, as well as random inspections provided by the Health Department on a semi-annual basis, to ensure pest control as well as overall cleanliness standards are maintained. I hope this has restored your faith in us. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again. Sincerely, Lacey Lamm General Manager