Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schaffhausen

Tolle Insel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Die super schöne Aussicht und das hilfsbereite Personal
Die Great Exuma Insel ist die richtige Insel zum Entspannen. Das Hotel-Team ist steht's hilfsbereit und organisiert alle Ausflüge, Mietwagen, Taxi, Wassertaxi, etc. Es handelt sich um ein kleines Hotel mit nur rund 16 Zimmern mit super schöner Aussicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OC, Calif

Check this place out

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Close to most things we wanted to do. Easy to get around either by rental car or taxi. Other hotels with bars are near by.
Cons: Ya can't get an alcoholic drink until 5pm. What? I'm on vacation. I'd like to be able to get a drink earlier in the day.
Clean room. Helpful staff. Comfy bed. Great views. The rooms in person, compared to what they look like on the website, leave a little to be desired, but I guess that's how most places are. They post the best pictures right at the time of construction or remodel. Expectations are high and when ya get there, it's not the same. But all in all, this place fit the bill and met all our needs. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2015
This is my second stay and loved the hotel till this visit! There are many small items which need renovation to make facilities good but it appears they are going cheap and don't want to spend any money . They offer free continental breakfast which last visit was great. Now they are going on the cheap . Less fruit , bread plain , inconsistent presentation of food . They have have ham and turkey cold cuts! I couldn't eat turkey because it had a slimy feel .i was actually afraid to eat it. Cheese was a little slimy. The milk for cereal was warm. The menu is rigid for dinner and we ate every meal somewhere else when we would have liked to eat there! They have just lost attention to detail' . Despite my past love for the place I doubt if I ever return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

First visit to Bahamas

Posted May 3, 2015
This hotel was quite nice. Our pre-scheduled, pre-paid tour of Exuma Cays was a no-show & no-call, but Pam the manager got us re-booked the next day with a reliable tour operator. This not only saved our short stay, but she also called us in a water taxi to visit Stocking Island the day our original booking failed to show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Perfetto. Vista incantevole. Posizione strategica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. Walls where super thin so heard neighbours a little too much. Beach stunning in front of hotel Sefi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Cute boutique hotel at the edge of the water.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean, most of the staff was friendly, helped us book optional trips on the island and offered directions and a few suggestions. If I were to change one thing, it would be the breakfast buffet which offered the same very few options every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Went for a quick getaway. Really nice people, all friendly and eager to make your stay comfy and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DELPHINE from ARGELES SUR MER

BON HOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
SEJOUR SUR DEUX HOTELS DIFFERENTS. AUGUSTA BAY EST PROCHE DE GEORGE TOWN MAIS IL EST UN PEU VIELLOT.LES PATRONS SONT SUPER SYMPA