Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gorgeous, raw, natural beauty.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: How laid back it is. And where it sits on the sea.
Cons: I might try to make the AC work a little better, and more consistently. But then, heat is part of the charm.
Location: Get yourself a boat and a captain who knows the coast, the beaches, the quiet places, leave in the morning and come back at night, eat from the sea
For Exuma, and what the island is and why you come, this hotel is perfect. It isn't luxurious. The food isn't outstanding. The rooms are old. The beds are okay. But what it is is the most perfectly situated hotel I've been in. You are not harassed by tourists or staff. You are allowed to do your thing, uninterrupted, move around the island the beaches at your leisure. The beaches just adjacent to the hotel are spectacular. Private, unpeopled, perfect water, uninterrupted views of the sea at its most raw and wonderful. My wife and I regularly travel first class, 5-star hotels. The number of stars for this hotel are irrelevant. Whether you are a family or a couple, you will love it. We will return here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Den from Hollywood Florida

Nice and yes it is very close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The distance from the office and the maze to the room,and phones needs to be in the rooms.
Location: The location was great and we went all over the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet, convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was modest and quiet. neighbors were lovely and had been coming to hideaways for years. breakfast was included. staff was helpful in booking excursions and knowledgable about the area. hotel was a short ride/ 20 minutes walk from hotel. Latitude, bar next bar, was fun place to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON, Canada

Loved privacy of each villa surrounded by gardens

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: spacious, clean, private, well-equipped villas surrounded by gardens
Cons: lobby area dark. restaurant food could be better.
Location: great location close to excellent restaurants, car rental, Georgetown.
great location close to georgetown, beach, good waterfront amenities, close to excellent restaurants though the restaurant (Splash Bar at Hideaways) of the hotel disappointing. great villas - clean, private, spacious. Helpful free shuttle bus into Georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Chicago, IL

Awesome value!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Can't say enough about the Hideaways at Palm! This place made our experience very enjoyable and the location on the island is perfect! Beautiful beaches nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Chicago, IL

Awesome value!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Can't say enough about the Hideaways at Palm! This place made our experience very enjoyable and the location on the island is perfect! Beautiful beaches nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Close to Georgetown, only a 5-minute shuttle ride provided by the hotel. Car rental place was next door to the resort, reasonable rates. The restaurant was good, comparably priced to the rest of the island. The staff was extremely helpful. They will book tours, give you a ride to town, recommend places to see, etc. We did the Exuma Cays tour (with the swimming pigs) which was scheduled to leave before breakfast in the morning. Staff put together a breakfast-to-go for us the night before! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE place to stay on Exuma!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Cons: Sofabed mattress could be a little thicker; pillows could be a little softer. I love to cook, so I would have loved more cookware and utensils.
Location: Ideally located minutes from Georgetown; equidistant from the northern and southern tips of the island. Many beautiful beaches and fish fries nearby.
We stayed in a charming one-bedroom, two-bathroom "villa" 20 steps from the beach. The king-size bed was comfortable and the pullout sofa worked well for our 6-year-old. The kitchen was outfitted with the basics, and there were plenty of spots to buy groceries or convenience items in Georgetown, five minutes away. The pools are lovely; free non-motorized water sports great fun (we took the catamaran out), the restaurant/bar is quick and convenient; grounds well-maintained. It's quiet here in January, but the holiday season, spring break and summertime are, apparently, much more lively. Still, it's not a jumping, thumping joint like some other places. It's private and tranquil. You can rent a car at Thompson's just next door and drive to breathtaking Tropic of Cancer beach. You can also walk to gorgeous Jolly Hall beach, just up the road. The best thing about Hideaways, though, is the staff. Owner (with wife Betty) Ron Francis will do anything to make your trip is perfect. Tiny at the bar whips up a wicked piña colada. And last but never least, Latovia at the front desk is equal parts charming, teasing, sweet and full of great advice. We adored her! I did tons of research before choosing Hideaways, and now it paid off. This is the best place on Exuma to stay. You'll feel at home — and miles away — at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach and restaurant

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Beautiful ocean steps away
Location: Georgetown is very close
Great ! Only there one night but great food and lodging