Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had a great stay, staff and owners were great. The view was the greatest, the prettiest beach in Bahamas was just a couple hundred yards from us. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel with a nice albeit small beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The villas were equipped with a kitchenette. Splash bar was somewhat affordable.
Cons: Mosquitos and Flies!
Location: We stayed for 4 days, out of which we spent 2 in the hotel itself - lying in the beach, swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding and playing pool.
The beach was nice on Hatchet Bay. The complementary kayaks and paddle boards were great to ride on the clear green water of the shallow beach. I think went as far as I could on the paddle board and it was still shallow (probably 8' or so). The hotel provides a shuttle to Georgetown every 2 hours - we used it a few times and it was a great way to go to Stocking Island, where we saw a sting ray! Food was meh. And very expensive everywhere in the Exumas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Very nice but too expensive for a 2 nite stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We came on a Sun and left Tues on our way to Long Island. Loved Georgetown. Taxes and resort fees too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HEIDIfrom Minnesota

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Top accomdation. Resort accommodations but laid back and low key. Dinner on site. No need to dress up just bring it back to room. Nice private area to sit outside room. Great pool and beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom East Peoria, IL.

Exuma 2015

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice little place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its name!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This place is truly a gem. The room and all the facilities are clean and bright. That is no wonder because the cheerful staff is constantly busy with maintenance and cleaning so that it remains in tip top condition. Our bungalow was charming, spacious and private. Amenities - a lovely tiled bathroom with an enormous tub and kitchenette with microwave, eating, serving utensils. Anything missing or needed was supplied promptly by the friendly and extremely helpful staff. They went out of their way to meet our needs. For example, our rental car had a flat tire and the owner personally stepped in to make sure the company sent someone to the Hideaways to fix it. Our bungalow was just steps away from the beach and the Hideaways provides free kayaks and paddle boats for guests to use. They are right next door to Latitudes Restaurant that features live entertainment at night. We enjoyed New Year's Eve under the stars, dancing on the beach. Their conch fritters are the best. For those of us who can't unplug (I teach online), there is WiFi in the rooms. I was able to sit in the adirondak chair in front of my bungalow and still use WiFi from the room. They also provided complimentary continental breakfast and had a bar and grill on the premises. My only regret is that we didn't make it over to Pig Beach to see the swimming pigs. Next time. I will definitely return to Hideaways and recommend getting a bungalow facing the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

We Intend To Return

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location was great; close enough to visit at other places by walking. Shuttle to town on a scheduled basis was wonderful way to easily see other area
Location: Noted above.
Much more than expected; owners and staff treated us like family. Very relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Gorgeous, raw, natural beauty.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: How laid back it is. And where it sits on the sea.
Cons: I might try to make the AC work a little better, and more consistently. But then, heat is part of the charm.
Location: Get yourself a boat and a captain who knows the coast, the beaches, the quiet places, leave in the morning and come back at night, eat from the sea
For Exuma, and what the island is and why you come, this hotel is perfect. It isn't luxurious. The food isn't outstanding. The rooms are old. The beds are okay. But what it is is the most perfectly situated hotel I've been in. You are not harassed by tourists or staff. You are allowed to do your thing, uninterrupted, move around the island the beaches at your leisure. The beaches just adjacent to the hotel are spectacular. Private, unpeopled, perfect water, uninterrupted views of the sea at its most raw and wonderful. My wife and I regularly travel first class, 5-star hotels. The number of stars for this hotel are irrelevant. Whether you are a family or a couple, you will love it. We will return here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denfrom Hollywood Florida

Nice and yes it is very close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The distance from the office and the maze to the room,and phones needs to be in the rooms.
Location: The location was great and we went all over the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumurlaub zum Entspannen

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hideaways bietet sich absolut an um einen völlig entspannenten Traumurlaub zu verbringen. Das Personal ist super freundlich und jederzeit bereit, Auskünfte über alles mögliche zu geben. Vom Hotel kommt man mit dem kostenlosen Shuttlebus nach Georgetown und auch wieder zurück. Dieser Shuttle fährt zwar nur alle zwei Stunden, man kann aber auch ohne Probleme zurücklaufen. Am Pool des Hotels findet man jederzeit Liegestühle, die man auch mit an den Strand runternehmen kann. Das Wasser ist klar und schön zum baden. Läuft man allerdings ein paar Hundert Meter am Strand entlang kommt man zu einer noch schöneren und einsam gelegenen Bucht, allerdings ohne Liegen oder Sonnenschirme, das sollte aber hier absolut nicht stören. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich eingerichtet und sind absolut sauber. Es kann allerdings sein, dass man sein Zimmer gegenüber auf der anderen Straßenseite hat, aber auch von dort ist es nicht weit bis an den Strand zum laufen. Wir haben zwar nur einmal im Restaurant gegessen, es ist aber vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis absolut in Ordnung. Es essen auch viele Einheimische dort zu Abend. Wichtig, zu unserer Zeit war es Abends ziemlich windig, und im Restaurtant zieht es ganz schön durch. Von daher eine Jacke zum drüberziehen nicht vergessen. Als Fazit kann man sagen, dass wir jederzeit wieder ins Hideaways gehen würden. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und einen Traumurlaub verbracht.