Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here...great friendly staff. Clean lovely rooms, great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Newberry, Fl

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! The whole reason we traveled to Exuma was to do a specific excursion. The night before our trip the company canceled our reservation. The hotel staff was helpful and super friendly. They worked the whole rest of the day to make sure that we were booked with another company. Coastline Tours was fantastic! Our family had the most wonderful stay and we will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had a great stay, staff and owners were great. The view was the greatest, the prettiest beach in Bahamas was just a couple hundred yards from us. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with a nice albeit small beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The villas were equipped with a kitchenette. Splash bar was somewhat affordable.
Cons: Mosquitos and Flies!
Location: We stayed for 4 days, out of which we spent 2 in the hotel itself - lying in the beach, swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding and playing pool.
The beach was nice on Hatchet Bay. The complementary kayaks and paddle boards were great to ride on the clear green water of the shallow beach. I think went as far as I could on the paddle board and it was still shallow (probably 8' or so). The hotel provides a shuttle to Georgetown every 2 hours - we used it a few times and it was a great way to go to Stocking Island, where we saw a sting ray! Food was meh. And very expensive everywhere in the Exumas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice but too expensive for a 2 nite stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We came on a Sun and left Tues on our way to Long Island. Loved Georgetown. Taxes and resort fees too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HEIDI from Minnesota

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Top accomdation. Resort accommodations but laid back and low key. Dinner on site. No need to dress up just bring it back to room. Nice private area to sit outside room. Great pool and beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from East Peoria, IL.

Exuma 2015

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its name!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This place is truly a gem. The room and all the facilities are clean and bright. That is no wonder because the cheerful staff is constantly busy with maintenance and cleaning so that it remains in tip top condition. Our bungalow was charming, spacious and private. Amenities - a lovely tiled bathroom with an enormous tub and kitchenette with microwave, eating, serving utensils. Anything missing or needed was supplied promptly by the friendly and extremely helpful staff. They went out of their way to meet our needs. For example, our rental car had a flat tire and the owner personally stepped in to make sure the company sent someone to the Hideaways to fix it. Our bungalow was just steps away from the beach and the Hideaways provides free kayaks and paddle boats for guests to use. They are right next door to Latitudes Restaurant that features live entertainment at night. We enjoyed New Year's Eve under the stars, dancing on the beach. Their conch fritters are the best. For those of us who can't unplug (I teach online), there is WiFi in the rooms. I was able to sit in the adirondak chair in front of my bungalow and still use WiFi from the room. They also provided complimentary continental breakfast and had a bar and grill on the premises. My only regret is that we didn't make it over to Pig Beach to see the swimming pigs. Next time. I will definitely return to Hideaways and recommend getting a bungalow facing the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

We Intend To Return

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location was great; close enough to visit at other places by walking. Shuttle to town on a scheduled basis was wonderful way to easily see other area
Location: Noted above.
Much more than expected; owners and staff treated us like family. Very relaxed atmosphere.