Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G and H from Georgetown

Gem of Georgetown

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Nassau, Bahamas

Nice hotel in the centre of Georgetown

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: We booked a suite and it was beautifully appointed. The staff were all excellent, corteous and so very helpful, especially the front desk staff!
Cons: A few extra pillows in the room and some beach towels being provided would have been nice.
Location: Rent a boat or car and explore, take the Ferry to Chat n Chill on Stocking Island, check out local restaurants and most importantly, RELAX!
Peace and Plenty has been around for a long time. It is a quaint little hotel with a lot of laidback island character. The location is convenient for getting around Georgetown and it is situated on the water which makes it a prime location to see some beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The staff are all very friendly and also very helpful and the bartender is talented! Their suites are beautiful rooms with comfortable accommodations. The hotel boasts views of Stocking Island and is a short walk from the Ferry Dock whereby you can hop a water taxi and enjoy the day at "Chat n Chill". This is a hotel which will help you get on island time in no time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pretty water. Good location for boat rental. Crazy drivers. Good food on Thursday nights. Lodging not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, relaxed hotel on the harbour front.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Location: The hotel is super convenient for Georgetown, near the water taxi and grocery store, bank and gas station, yet still calm and relaxing.
Everyone here went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant. Originally in one of the newer King-size rooms, I found the sound of the road a little disturbing (I'm pretty sensitive to this stuff - it didn't seem to bother anyone else!), so asked to be moved to one of the slightly older queen-size rooms at the back (again, with a beautiful harbor view), which was perfect, and was accomplished without any fuss. The staff achieved the perfect balance of friendliness and helpfulness without being intrusive. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere of it's own- it doesn't have that mass-produced clinical feel of a resort. I'm looking forward to coming back again before too long.
2 out of 5
by JP from Canada

Just Ok noting more

Posted Mar 4, 2013
I am realy disappointing about this hotel, to hold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in George Town, Exumas!

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Great location in George Town. Great for boaters and their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndah

Will be returning, Excellent service and food!

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
After an initial overbooking at Peace & Plenty, Hotels.com found me a room here, and I'm so glad. Betty at check in was wonderful, And extra cot was supplied at no charge for a last minute additional roommate and our we left to explore the Island. Its about a 10min cab ride from Georgetown where the Regatta was being held.We ate at the restaurant everyday, the food was fresh and delicious, and the service was quick even though they were busy at times. The 19.99 buffet on the Friday was was packed, It seems everybody know that the food is good and you couldn't beat it at that price. I'm glad they recommended we reserve a table. Our room was clean, there was a coffee machine which we used once and an ice bucket as there is no fridge, We got fresh towels everyday and the room was cleaned after we left for the day. I would highly recommend this hotel:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
No beach, if you wanted to beach you had to pay a $12.00 water taxi trip to the beach. Neighborhood not clean, only full menu restaurant is at the hotel, on a scale of 1-10, about a 5. On the plus side, everyone associated with the hotel was extremely helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudette from New York

Club Peace & Plenty ,Exuma

Posted Feb 26, 2012
this property is truly special, beautiful spot, good location...having said that I was often disappointed when the restaurant was out of things on the menu. The hotel did not run their ferry to Stocking Island and the added expense for the water taxi was unexpected.