Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Over priced. Food and service were not that great
3 out of 5
by clairefrom san diego

Service poor mostly. Food below average

Posted May 30, 2014
No follow thru on requests. Some staff very nice and helpful. Food below average except at the Italian and French restaurant which was good. No bar service on beach. Water amazingly beautiful and you had full access to equipment kayaks etc. pool very nice. day trip to Stockton amazing!! I'm a real foodie so I wasn't overly impressed with the selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline Rinaudofrom France

Ne vaut pas 5 étoiles

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
LA CHAMBRE: spacieuse, très propre, vue mer. LES RESTAURANTS: Buffets (bonne qualité) seulement le matin et le midi. Le soir, les 5 restaurants de l'hôtel sont uniquement à la carte: 2 sur réservation avec tenue habillée de rigueur et les 3 autres sur le principe "1ers arrivés, 1ers servis". Un soir, nous avons dû attendre 40 min avant de manger. Et deux soirs, nous avons commandé room-service car les restaurants étaient complets! A noter, il est impossible de manger en dehors des horaires de restos, hormis en room-service et en chambre. Lors d'un retour d'excursion où nous sommes arrivés à 14h30, nous avons dû commander room-service et manger dans notre chambre car il était impossible de commander en bord de piscine! LES ACTIVITES: Un centre de fitness très bien équipé. Un Spa superbe. Une grande plage déserte. 2 piscines: 1 grande piscine avec des Américains qui s'enfilent des mojitos de 10h à 20h ; et 1 piscine plus petite à l'ambiance reposante. Malheureusement, nous devions nous lever à 7h du matin pour réserver nos transats! Une aberration quand on vient pour se reposer. Dernier point noir: la connexion wifi désastreuse. Nous avons apprécié l'hôtel pour son bel environnement, la sublime plage, la "quiet pool" très relaxante, la belle chambre ; mais nous ne reviendrons pas à cause des 3 inconvénients qui nous paraissent lamentables pour un hôtel 5 étoiles all-inclusive: le WIFI qui marche 1 coup sur 2 ; la guerre des transats qui rend le séjour pénible ; les restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Potsdam

kein ausgewogenes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
es handelt sich um ein 5-Sterne-Golf/Spa-Resort mit eindeutiger Ausrichtung auf die nordamerikanische Gästestruktur. Es liegt am Rokers Point und damit an einem sehr schönen Sandstrand. Das Wasser hatte eine wunderschöne Färbung, ist jedoch durch den direkten Atlantikzugang nicht so klar wie die Westseite der Insel (Karibisches Meer). Das Hotel ist in eine außergewöhnliche schöne Gartenanlage eingebettet. Das Frühstücksbuffet war abwechslungsreich und gut. Das Abendessen war in allen Restaurants a la carte. Es gab jedoch zuwenig Liegen/Cabanas am Strand und den zwei Pools für die anwesenden Gäste. Es ist also frühes aufstehen angesagt (spätestens 06.00 Uhr) und "Liegen reservieren". Zusammenfassend: ein Urlaub der nicht vergebens war, aber der Hotelpreis (inkl. Ausflüge und Spa-Preise) steht in keinem ausreichendem Verhältnis zu der Leistung anderer 5-Sterne Anlagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucafrom Marino

Da non perdere

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eccellente in tutti i suoi aspetti. Consiglierei la formula all inclusive per essere completamente rilassati. L'unica cosa che suggerirei è quella di tenere bassa l'aria condizionata .. ma stiamo cercando il pelo nell'uovo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandal Emerald Bay deserves praise

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Business Trip -
Beautiful, secluded and outstanding for relaxation and fun - this island get away was great for us and the friends we met there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Train their employees better. Improve their buffet/food.
The staff was not very friendly. It took them a long time for the meals/drinks. We had a butler service and tipped them over $350 and after they received their tip their attitudes turned for the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom TN.

Couldn't be more pleased

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: On the beach and no need to go outside the property.
I had read some reviews that stated that the food was not good before we got here but that was not the case. The food was outstanding everywhere except the italian restaurant but that could have been my choice of lobster which is not really an Italian speciality. Service at all levels was top tier. So much food, drink and entertainment that you would have to work at being bored. Plus the golf course was outstanding and difficult. Didn't use the spa but heard it was excellent. We did yoga instead. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimfrom atlanta

Service was a little slow at all the restaurants.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: We had the beach to ourselves! Everyone was at the pool, I guess close to the bars.
Waited 20 minutes for a bottle of wine at dinner, brought out the wrong bottle . After all that they were out of the ordered 1, finally got 2nd choice with the entrees. Beach equipment needs updating. Beach chairs broken, paddle boards worn, ping pong paddles worn. Overall good experience, but don't understand why we were picked up at 10 for a 1:30 flight. Wasted half a day at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo Packerfrom Sao Paulo

Best place for honeymoon. Awesome vacation!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel perfeito para lua de mel. Hotel maravilhoso! Serviço excelente! Tudo incluso! Ficamos muito satisfeitos.