Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms to accommodate my girls and Wi Fi so that we all had internet access and cooking utensils.
Cons: The extra towels and sheets could be updated.
Location: There are restaurants nearby that sell local cuisine. Pricey but delicious! There is a a straw market and several grocery stores in the area.
Provides a great stay for a small family. Spacious, clean, quiet,. All the comforts of home. A kitchen stacked with dishes, seasonings, and cooking utensils. I was able to prepare a hearty breakfast for my small family. Wi Fi, close to the beach, a grill if you wanted to grill, and a beautiful relaxing view of the beach from the balcony. Nearby restaurants and shopping was available, only stores close pretty early. My husband and I would definitely stay here again. You can rent a vehicle and see the entire island. Nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home comfort

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a very short (4 nights) but extremely pleasurable stay a Sapphire Gardens. We arrived after the grocery stores were closed and had been able to organize a few essentials to be available for us on arival - fantastic. The unit was well laye dout and felt like being at home. The location is ideal - a few steps from the beach and from several dining venues with a range of dining experiences. The 20 minute walk to town was easily doable, although a ride is available if preferred. We would easily return for a longer period of time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from Chicago

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap condo. It gives the impression that it is not clean. Beds are awful. Not a good experience. Location-wise is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Florida

Nice large townhouse

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Was only there for one night but the townhome was a nice typical Bahamas house. Highly recommended. Note- nothing in the Bahamas is 4 star US style accommodations outside a major resort. This is a great typical Bahamas place to stay with well stocked full kitchen and even washer/dryer in our room. I'll def be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norio from canada

Huge!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a huge house.We enjoyed there.Great ocean view.There' s no lobby but car rental office upstairs on weekday's bussiness hours. They would drive us to downtown for a grocery shopping or water taxi doc, which was very helpful.You can walk to Jolly Holly beach, it's awesome!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

private 1 bedroom townhouse

Posted Nov 5, 2013
no facilities, although near beach. Transport difficult to nearest town, although lifts provided during working day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sapphire town houses

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Wonderful townhouse Clean, great location. Keith very helpful. Loved every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Why not go to the wonderful island of Exumas next time. We did and we enjoyed every minute in the Bahamas. Our hosts were friendly and service-minded. Everything was great! We will come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jetwashphotos from Nassau, Bahamas

Good location. Good price. Needs some maintenance!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Good location across the street from Palm Bay Beach
Cons: Furniture and lighting need some maintenance.
Location: Good location across the street from Palm Bay Beach
Good location. The 3 bedroom is a nice size. Needs a little updating, as furnishings fairly cheap. Not all of the lights worked. Bulbs missing in some, switches missing for others. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels.com