Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a fantastic one night break and would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Posted May 18, 2015
My experience at the hotel was exceptional my only problem was with Expedia because they charged me double the amount and didn't refund the owing amount when they said they would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good hotel, excellent staff, would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Best Hotel in Town - We thought

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel seems very tired. The lagoon pool has long been built out so has no sea views any longer and provides not much motivation to go there. The second pool with sea views was operating but without any F&B service available due to construction work in the background. We saw no reason why they could not have catered for this pool which is accessible from several points. The 1st room we changed due to a leaking aircon, 2nd room was not very clean with several dead roaches and crickets, looked like it had not seen any use for a long time, bed was terrible. The revenue focus is likely on the casino side of things to the detriment of the hotel quality which does not corresponds with its price bracket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The Staff were very helpful, especially Reception and Concierge
Cons: The Room smelt mouldy
Location: Great Location and Restaurants were nice
The Room was ok, it just had that old mouldy smell when you walked in, maybe have a smelly in the Room so it deodorisers that smell, as it was off putting when you first arrive and you open the door and got hit with that smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by heidi from adelaide

great place to stay for business and pleasure

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
it was for business but stayed on for the weekend. found it very peaceful and great restaurants, was disappointed there was no pool service due to construction going on, great location, need to be more thorough with their room cleaning as i found a broken wine glass behind the bedside table that was still there throughout my stay, otherwise very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel facilities and great ocean views.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Having turned up early simply to drop off my bags I was delighted when the receptionist offered me an early room entry. The room itself was opulent and the beach view lived up to its suggestion. Absolutely delighted with the swimming pool and bathing facilities. Food is reasonably priced and room service good. Cannot rate this hotel high enough. 5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel Dinola

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Wotif
Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great, the room, the view, the service and amenities was fantastic. We really enjoyed it, and looking for a excuse to go back.