Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great place to stay In Darwin

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great hotel. Families would really enjoy this place! Awesome swim up bar and lots of restaurants. Also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayes Creek

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Location: A walk to Cullen bay is worthwhile
Nice experience, casino onsite for a flutter, a bonus is the casino food is very reasonably priced and you don't have to go to the city centre. The pool is top notch with ocean view. Check in and check out was fast, staff know what they are doing. Room rate at this time of year (nov) is very reasonable would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business and leisure

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds and views are amazing. The hotel is quite old though and this can be seen in some areas. The room service attendants could be a little more friendly but they were always polite. The receptionists were very friendly and concierge very helpful. Wifi worked ok but could be slow at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Haderslev

Nedslidt hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde forventet langt bedre standard til prisen. Hotellet er meget slidt og rengøringen er absolut ikke i tilfredsstillende. Fantastisk beliggenhed lige ned til vandet
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Overpriced, overrated, overdue for a makeover

Posted Sep 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrnambool, Aus

Beautiful surroundings right on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Lovely, spacious and clean accomodation. Staff were always ready to help. Restaurants were great and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoBrissyfrom Brisbane

Spacious room, great balcony over the lagoon.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, wow factor! Vegetarian dining options disappointing. Very comfortable bed, bright and airy room with lovely relaxed vibe over the pool. Complimentary laundry facilities handy. Helpful staff. Great location for the Mindil markets and sunset watching on the beach. I will definitely stay at Skycity again. Some confusion over booking - thought we had booked a "swim out" room but we were on the floor above. Water was too cold to swim anyway and the second floor seemed more private, so we were happy as it turned out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabrielfrom Perth WA

Sky City is in Heaven.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oh what a difference.... We have endured 2 nights at Palms City Resort before coming to Sky City.,,,, The difference is like stepping out from Earth into Heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Defa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by timfrom melbourne

Carry your own bags

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from our air conditioner breaking down at 3am and dehydrating us to the point of headaches, not a bad place. This was handled pretty well, we were moved to another room in the middle of the night. However, help with the bags was not offered. Same with both arrival and departure. Unloaded and loaded our luggage into taxis without even a smile from concierge let alone an offer or assistance. Very poor.