Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed with Internet. Was too slow to use. The foxtel did not work properly, no sport no news. Apart from that hotel was good. Staff were lovely. Have to get a bus or taxi to Darwin city. Bed was clean and quite comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The pool areas are good - although at the infinity pool there is no bar service - due to construction.
Cons: Service.
Location: Location is very good. right on Mindl Beach. Great place to view sunset from. Close to the city and other attractions.
Hotel is well located and has good facilities, although construction is currently going on. Only problem is that staff are under trained in hospitality and service. From reception to bars & restaurants the service is lacking. The man at reception couldn't tell me anything about the breakfast options available. We ordered food at the bar, when the food was delivered there was no cutlery, when we asked for some they said sorry have run out- end of story, no offer to go get some. We were expected to eat our meal with our fingers - OK for the sandwich and chips but not so good for the coleslaw and salad!! Watched in the restaurant as one couple where sat at a table for breakfast, while they were getting their food at the buffet another couple were sat at their table - even though their glasses etc were there. When the first couple returned the second couple refused to move, the first had to find another table to sit at - staff did nothing, not even an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a fantastic one night break and would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Posted May 18, 2015
My experience at the hotel was exceptional my only problem was with Expedia because they charged me double the amount and didn't refund the owing amount when they said they would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good hotel, excellent staff, would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Best Hotel in Town - We thought

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel seems very tired. The lagoon pool has long been built out so has no sea views any longer and provides not much motivation to go there. The second pool with sea views was operating but without any F&B service available due to construction work in the background. We saw no reason why they could not have catered for this pool which is accessible from several points. The 1st room we changed due to a leaking aircon, 2nd room was not very clean with several dead roaches and crickets, looked like it had not seen any use for a long time, bed was terrible. The revenue focus is likely on the casino side of things to the detriment of the hotel quality which does not corresponds with its price bracket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015 on Wotif
Great stay, nice rooms. Some outside noise from doors closing in other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient to the food and wine tasting festival.
Cons: Refer review provided above.
The room had a reasonable view but the room set up didn't take advantage of it. The room wasn't somewhere we found ourselves wanting to hand out. Some of the facilities especially the Casino are old and unkept. We could hear the tv from the next room. Staff were generally not outwardly helpful or friendly. Room cleanliness good but housekeeping didn't appear until 4 pm in the afternoon. Much better value, nicer rooms and better hospitality available elsewhere in Darwin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Air out the room and update the look
Staff and facilities okay, location spectacular but the room was very musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Brisbane

Best place to chill out ;)

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay at Skycity. I would certainly stay there again. Very friendly staff, amazing rooms and probably the coldest aircon in Darwin :). Also had a great view of the sunrise from one of the many bars at the casino. You must try the chips and aioli from the Sandbar too, amazing!