Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayes Creek

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Location: A walk to Cullen bay is worthwhile
Nice experience, casino onsite for a flutter, a bonus is the casino food is very reasonably priced and you don't have to go to the city centre. The pool is top notch with ocean view. Check in and check out was fast, staff know what they are doing. Room rate at this time of year (nov) is very reasonable would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Overpriced, overrated, overdue for a makeover

Posted Sep 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrnambool, Aus

Beautiful surroundings right on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Lovely, spacious and clean accomodation. Staff were always ready to help. Restaurants were great and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoBrissyfrom Brisbane

Spacious room, great balcony over the lagoon.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, wow factor! Vegetarian dining options disappointing. Very comfortable bed, bright and airy room with lovely relaxed vibe over the pool. Complimentary laundry facilities handy. Helpful staff. Great location for the Mindil markets and sunset watching on the beach. I will definitely stay at Skycity again. Some confusion over booking - thought we had booked a "swim out" room but we were on the floor above. Water was too cold to swim anyway and the second floor seemed more private, so we were happy as it turned out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabrielfrom Perth WA

Sky City is in Heaven.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oh what a difference.... We have endured 2 nights at Palms City Resort before coming to Sky City.,,,, The difference is like stepping out from Earth into Heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Defa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by timfrom melbourne

Carry your own bags

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from our air conditioner breaking down at 3am and dehydrating us to the point of headaches, not a bad place. This was handled pretty well, we were moved to another room in the middle of the night. However, help with the bags was not offered. Same with both arrival and departure. Unloaded and loaded our luggage into taxis without even a smile from concierge let alone an offer or assistance. Very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA Mindarie

Nice hotel close to a beach you can't use....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed July 2014 for 1 week. Nice hotel but request a room where you can turn off the aircon. Nice spot next to Mindil Beach. Mindil Markets are on Thursday nights and you can easily walk there, there are loads of food stalls so you can have your tea there. Nice place to stay if I was to return to Darwin, but doubt I would go back as we went to see the Footy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Tasmania

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good eating facilities
Cons: More information on facilities away from hotel, eg Cullen Bay is only a 20 min walk from hotel which has many fine eating establishments.
Location: Beach on doorstep, walking tracks and Cullen Bay
Nice hotel on the beach but a little way from the city buy hotel does provide a limited shuttle to the city. Walking distance to Darwin Thursday night markets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Brisbane

Air conditioning too cold

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room temperature was not adjustable and it was to low. The entire hotel was cold. Staff service quite deficient.