Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA Mindarie

Nice hotel close to a beach you can't use....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed July 2014 for 1 week. Nice hotel but request a room where you can turn off the aircon. Nice spot next to Mindil Beach. Mindil Markets are on Thursday nights and you can easily walk there, there are loads of food stalls so you can have your tea there. Nice place to stay if I was to return to Darwin, but doubt I would go back as we went to see the Footy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Tasmania

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good eating facilities
Cons: More information on facilities away from hotel, eg Cullen Bay is only a 20 min walk from hotel which has many fine eating establishments.
Location: Beach on doorstep, walking tracks and Cullen Bay
Nice hotel on the beach but a little way from the city buy hotel does provide a limited shuttle to the city. Walking distance to Darwin Thursday night markets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Brisbane

Air conditioning too cold

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room temperature was not adjustable and it was to low. The entire hotel was cold. Staff service quite deficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAN from MELBOURNE

Lagoon rooms a great place to relax.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious lagoon resort rooms, the pool and its sandy beach.
Cons: The Cove restaurant has a great dinner menu but could improve its breakfast menu. Service and friendliness cold be better.
Location: A short taxi ride from the city and a great location next to the Mindle Market.
At the end of our Kakadu trip we wanted a place to just lie around the pool and relax and this resort certainly fitted the bill. Our upstairs room was large and comfortable with great facilities. Lagoon pool is beautiful with sandy beach at one end and plenty of lounges. We were a little disappointed with the service at The Cove restaurant where I couldn't get a slice of toast at breakfast because they didn't have any bread and served me half a toasted bread roll instead. Staff were also not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Wollongong

What a great place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The Lagoon pool has to be seen to believe.
Location: There are many experiences in Darwin to do and the flight out over the outback should not be missed. A big must do is the Outback Floatplane Tour.
After spending a week there we did not want to go home. The pools and facilities are great and only a short walk into town. Can not wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Perth

Great service

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay, would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wettons from Broome

They want an additional $15 to park your car

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here on our way back to Broome after a week in Lombok. Upon arrival, we hired a car to get to the Hotel (no airport pick up was offered on their site). I was astonished to be told at check-in that if we wanted to park in the hotel carpark (rather than leave the car in the casino carpark) we would have to pay $15, not impressed. The room was like any other hotel room, not large, no extra chairs, nothing special - however it was clean, with big mirrors. Then there was the fee for full breakfast, a whopping $44 each. We stayed here because my husband wanted to go to the Casino and get in on a game of Poker - no poker on this Wednesday night - I would choose to stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuli from Singapore

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very good. The room is a bit old though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Qld

Disappointment re security guard incident.

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at your hotel but found it unnecessary when a security guard came to my door regarding an upaid bill at Cove bar. Unfortunately we could not get to our room on Wednesday due to the downpour of rain and decided to have a drink at the bar till the rain subsided. We, my brother and I, had one drink each and a packet of crisps. When we left there was no one around at all to pay and I was not willing to leave my personal information on the docket so I took it to my room with the intention to enquire at the restaurant re payment when we dined that night but unfortuantely the hotel felt the need to send a security officer to my room which was a little intimidating and left me feeling embarrassed. This incident definitely put a damper on our couple of days at Skycity which is usually our choice of accommodation when we visit Darwin.