Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA Mindarie

Nice hotel close to a beach you can't use....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed July 2014 for 1 week. Nice hotel but request a room where you can turn off the aircon. Nice spot next to Mindil Beach. Mindil Markets are on Thursday nights and you can easily walk there, there are loads of food stalls so you can have your tea there. Nice place to stay if I was to return to Darwin, but doubt I would go back as we went to see the Footy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Tasmania

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good eating facilities
Cons: More information on facilities away from hotel, eg Cullen Bay is only a 20 min walk from hotel which has many fine eating establishments.
Location: Beach on doorstep, walking tracks and Cullen Bay
Nice hotel on the beach but a little way from the city buy hotel does provide a limited shuttle to the city. Walking distance to Darwin Thursday night markets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Brisbane

Air conditioning too cold

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room temperature was not adjustable and it was to low. The entire hotel was cold. Staff service quite deficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAN from MELBOURNE

Lagoon rooms a great place to relax.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious lagoon resort rooms, the pool and its sandy beach.
Cons: The Cove restaurant has a great dinner menu but could improve its breakfast menu. Service and friendliness cold be better.
Location: A short taxi ride from the city and a great location next to the Mindle Market.
At the end of our Kakadu trip we wanted a place to just lie around the pool and relax and this resort certainly fitted the bill. Our upstairs room was large and comfortable with great facilities. Lagoon pool is beautiful with sandy beach at one end and plenty of lounges. We were a little disappointed with the service at The Cove restaurant where I couldn't get a slice of toast at breakfast because they didn't have any bread and served me half a toasted bread roll instead. Staff were also not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Wollongong

What a great place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The Lagoon pool has to be seen to believe.
Location: There are many experiences in Darwin to do and the flight out over the outback should not be missed. A big must do is the Outback Floatplane Tour.
After spending a week there we did not want to go home. The pools and facilities are great and only a short walk into town. Can not wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice from Adelaide

All over awesome

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for such a lovely place to stay. Staff helpful, easy access to the beach, overall beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JC from darwin

comfy beds

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great with a good choice of restaurants and bars all around us. Great pool too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Uplifting

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been renovated since we stayed last. It is very nice now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaye from Darwin

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com booked incorrect room. The beds were hard so none of us slept well. Everything else was great. Dinner at Cove restaurant was exceptional. Pool and view fantastic.