Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JC from darwin

comfy beds

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great with a good choice of restaurants and bars all around us. Great pool too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Uplifting

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been renovated since we stayed last. It is very nice now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaye from Darwin

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com booked incorrect room. The beds were hard so none of us slept well. Everything else was great. Dinner at Cove restaurant was exceptional. Pool and view fantastic.
1 out of 5
by Jacky from Perth

Terrible Hotel not worth what you pay

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The hotel rooms are terrible, they smell, the carpets are stained and the room needs a total renovation. We stayed in the room for 1 night and could not stay anymore, we asked staff if there was any other room we could move to and they advised nothing was available. We walked into the city to look for another hotel, when we decided we would go back one more time and see what they could do for us, they all of a sudden had rooms available, these were the new rooms in the lagoon area. We were charged an extra $100 per night to upgrade, these rooms were fantastic and worth the upgrade fee (which we should not have been charged) Staff are not very helpful at this place, would not recommend to anyone unless you are staying in the lagoon resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skycity

Posted Oct 5, 2013
This place was stunning but a few things were a little disappointing...... when I went to the lagoon with my towel on the first day, 2 extremely drunk guests began shouting at me and making extremely inappropriate comments as I undressed to get into the water. These guys continued to annoy me and make me feel uncomfortable until I left. I also noticed these guys pestering 2 other young girls. The bar staff did nothing to stop this behaviour ever though it was loud enough for everyone to hear. I felt annoyed that I was paying a LOT if money to stay in this place just to be harassed in the first day. When I was checking out pointed out to the female staff member that I had been charged twice for everything I had from the mini bar. It was a simple mistake, not a big deal and I was very polite to her. However her attitude was rude and dismissive. She cleared up the mistake, I paid and that was that. I wasn't asked how my trip had been or if I'd had a pleasant stay. Not good enough in my opinion for the price this hotel charges. Everything else about this place is fab, stunning views, amazing pools and beautiful rooms. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren from Melbourne

a great place

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: facilities are great and the pool is awesome
Location: mindhil beach market and the nightly sunset is a sight to behold and ther are great walking tracks
the hotel is so comfortable and the facilities are great, it's proximity to the beach and walking tracks makes it a great location and I will stay there again next year on what will become my yearly trip to NT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New part of hotel very nice but food not so

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nice setting
Cons: Since hotel is away from alternatives the food should have been better
Came with high expectations the staff were great an we stayed the new part so the accommodation was great - the only let down was the food which was average to disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ric from melbourne

smelly mould in room

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in old section of hotel. Our room was not large .It was very tired and smelled of mould. It is not 5 stars.Maybe 3 1/2 stars.Noise from a band on the lawns disturbed our sleep. Our room on all days was not made up until after lunch. A joke . 5 star prices though.