Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vic

Posted May 18, 2015
My experience at the hotel was exceptional my only problem was with Expedia because they charged me double the amount and didn't refund the owing amount when they said they would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good hotel, excellent staff, would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Best Hotel in Town - We thought

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel seems very tired. The lagoon pool has long been built out so has no sea views any longer and provides not much motivation to go there. The second pool with sea views was operating but without any F&B service available due to construction work in the background. We saw no reason why they could not have catered for this pool which is accessible from several points. The 1st room we changed due to a leaking aircon, 2nd room was not very clean with several dead roaches and crickets, looked like it had not seen any use for a long time, bed was terrible. The revenue focus is likely on the casino side of things to the detriment of the hotel quality which does not corresponds with its price bracket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The Staff were very helpful, especially Reception and Concierge
Cons: The Room smelt mouldy
Location: Great Location and Restaurants were nice
The Room was ok, it just had that old mouldy smell when you walked in, maybe have a smelly in the Room so it deodorisers that smell, as it was off putting when you first arrive and you open the door and got hit with that smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Great hotel facilities and great ocean views.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Having turned up early simply to drop off my bags I was delighted when the receptionist offered me an early room entry. The room itself was opulent and the beach view lived up to its suggestion. Absolutely delighted with the swimming pool and bathing facilities. Food is reasonably priced and room service good. Cannot rate this hotel high enough. 5/5
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Old worn and disappointing

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location to Darwin & alongside Casino.
Cons: see above
Location: Location OK, nice gardens and setting on beach with lovely pools
Although in a good location on Mindil beach the rooms were worn with broken fictures and had seen better days. The roof leaked and there was water at the door entry which remained there for duration of stay. Pillows lumpy and air con could not be adjusted and not cold enough especially during build up. You had to park car in public car park quite a walk in the rain or pay to use car park which was closer to hotel. No extras, no inclusions to make your stay more comfotable. Just take it or leave it attitude by staff. Disappointing and would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by ROY HALSEfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015
4 out of 5
by Greg & Rhondda Morganfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015
4 out of 5
by Nicole Brownfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Needing transport to travel into centre of Darwin
Location: Reasonable access
The staff were very keen to assist, and even gave us an upgrade
4 out of 5
by Glenn Delanyfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Price of breakfast
Facilities: Modern; Service: Go the extra mile; Beautiful views