Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, US

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a very pleasant stay. The only reason to give 4 instead of 5 stars is the 42euro charge for 1 breakfast. The buffet was good but nothing out of this world, and 42 euro is twice what I paid for a great dinner in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ludmila from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in quiet part of the town

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Can't think about antthing
Location: Near by is Masdag Panaroma, Palace of Justice
Hotel is located 10-15 minutes from the center of the town, easy to reach on foot. Close by is a tram/bus stop. Rooms are clean, great beds and staff is very efficient. You can buy a a one day transportation ticket for 7.50 euros at the hotel desk. Tram 1 takes you to Delft and beach at Scheveningen, both sites are worth to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaime Pantoja from Luxembourg

really nice hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice European Hotel... Big and beautiful rooms, well located. We went with our baby, and Hotel staff fulfilled expectations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from London

Good Old Fashion Personal Service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was consistently courteous, professional and helpful. The hotel's location near tram lines that go directly to the city center, central station and the beach made it easy to get around the city. The free wifi is a great amenity. It's a short walking distance from the Peace Palace and Nordeinde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The comfort of the room was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the WiFi connection was very irregular (no signal in my room nor in the main lobby). I had to sit in a chair by the elevator to get access, which wasn't ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Brighton, UK

Smart hotel, close to all sights and amenities.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The general comfort was great and it was fairly quiet. The best part was the staff, who were all extremely polite and helpful - all the time!
Cons: The curtains were difficult to draw because they were very long and high up. Maybe a cord pull system would make this easier?
Location: Very central for everything.
The hotel was very close to the centre of town, just south of the Peace Palace and 10 minutes south to the main centre with shops and restaurants. There are also some pleasant squares nearby with restaurants and bars. Within the hotel everything was very smart, but also expensive - so we chose not to have breakfast in the hotel and visited the bar only twice. The parking fee was 17.50 euros per day and that was comparable with street parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It says there is on the website, but it doesn't load. Made for a uncomfortable 3 days. Rooms are old and service stuffy. Location is fantastic however!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fabienw from Champaign, IL

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first stay at this hotel was an extremely pleasant one. Large room (by European standard, especially), and very well decorated. Old style, but not old-fashioned. Personnel was very nice and friendly. Location is smack in the middle of embassies, so the area is very safe due to frequent patrolling. Nearby street gives you access within minutes to a wide variety of restaurants (tapas, Italian, fast- food, Argentinian, French...) within 5-15 minute radius, which makes this very convenient...although during weekdays, service ends before 10 if you need a late night treat. Had breakfast at hotel. Decent, but quite expensive (25 Euros). Nice surroundings though. If I go back to The Hague, I would definitely look into this hotel again. I was quite pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com