Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a short business trip to Leiden and wanted a historic hotel on the water. The location was lovely, the room clean and comfortable, and the hotel had a quaint charm about it. Unfortunately there was construction next door and renovations in the building. If I go back to Leiden I would still consider staying here again but would ask about any activity within and around the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nettes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Günstige Lage
Cons: Lieber frisch gebrühten Kaffee bzw. Tee als Automaten-Espresso anbieten.
Location: Nähe von Universität, Petrikirche, Museum van Oudheden, Hafen, Bahnhof (Sprinter nach Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Den Haag)
In sehr günstiger Lage - nur ca.15 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt und in der Nähe des Oudheden Museum und der Petrikirche - befindet sich sich das typisch holländische Hotel (steile Stiegen!) in zwei miteinander verbundenen Altstadthäusern und freundlichem Empfang. Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet, doch alles ist sehr sauber. Die Hotellobby mit Computer und Bar und der Frühstücksraum sind gemütlich. Das Frühstück im Selbstbedienungssystem (weitgehend mit abgepackten Produkten und Automatenkaffee) hingegen ist etwas nüchtern. Für Kurzreisen ist es jedoch ein guter Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung von Stadt und Umgebung. Leider war der derzeitige Aufenthalt (Ende Januar 2015) durch lärmintensive Bauarbeuiten unmittelbar neben dem Hotel etwas beeintgrächtigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

gute Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
zentral gelegen, freundliches Personal, auch als Alternative zu einem Airporthotel denkbar, da in 30min Zugfahrt vom Schiphol Airport erreichbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hyvä hotelli!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Mukava persoonallinen hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Vanha rakennus, äänieristys voisi aina olla parempi, mutta hotellin tunnelma on loistava. Ystävällinen palvelu. Kahden hengen huoneet tilavia, yhden hengen huoneet hieman pieniä.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The 24-hour desk staff, snack bar in the lobby and great WiFi.
Cons: The smelly hall carpeting needs to be changed. There needs to be serious follow up on how the housekeeping staff works.
Location: Close to shopping, dinning, boat tours, train station and Universities.
When I checked in and ascended the stairs, I noticed a stale smell in the hall carpet. I was given a 4 person room, which was fine. I thought the room was ok otherwise. I was booked for a 9 night stay. I began to become concerned about how my room was being cleaned on day 4, when I walked out of the room and returned 5 minutes later to get something and found that the cleaning staff was finished with my room. I began to itch quite a bit every time I sat on the bed. Finally I noticed that the sheets on my bed were not changed in 8 days I was a guest until I finally complained to the manager that the beds had not been changed. As there is no housekeeping staff in the evening, The manager to her credit, came and changed my sheets that night. But I began to wondered if the bed had been fully changed after the last guest before me left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loistava sijainti, pienehköt huoneet

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Ihan kelvollinen hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Huoneet aavistuksen pieniä, mutta siistejä. Aamupalassa pientä toivomisen varaa näin suomalaiseen makuun, sillä pöydästä ei mitään vihreää löytynyt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Safe-Clean-Central