Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Definitely recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great staff and excellent breakfast. Room a bit small. Otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fredos

Very decent for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, good value. No bathtub but clean, small room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.The right choice in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Germany

Good hotel but promise about parking not kept

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, a second blanket was brought to the room very quickly after we asked for it, it's just 5 minutes away from a bus stop so pretty much everything was fine except for one thing. We tried to reserve a parking space via email (late on the evening before our arrival). Just before we left our home to drive to Den Haag the hotel called us back saying that there's no space available (which would cost 15 EUR/day) but that there's a free option that they'd explain to us at the reception. When we arrived 5 hours later they don't know anything about a free option but suddenly there's a space available at the hotel (for said 15 EUR per day)... So instead of parking free as promised or using the much cheaper P&R we had to pay for their own parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kav from New York

Cute Little Room

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It went well. The room is clean and priced well, but it is rather small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Rook price jacked up at the moment to pay.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: nice room
Cons: receptionist that made no sense.
Location: Close to Den Haag International Court
Most of the staff were really good. We were disappointed by one of the ladies at the reception. We decided to stay an extra night, so she told us that we could stay for the same price that we had paid the previous two nights. When we returned from the bank to pay she jacked up the price 20 euros. Her excuse was that she did not include the breakfast and tax. It was absolutely ridiculous because we did not have breakfast the two nights we had stayed. Even with those fees added up, what she was saying made no sense and blamed it on her English skills. That excuse was also not reasonable because her English was very good. We found this situation very very odd. As there was absolutely no lack of communication. Even adding up the tax and breakfast she was overcharging us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Melbourne VIC, Australia

warm, friendly and well located

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: the bike hire available- very very easy to do
Cons: the public space was functional rather than comfortable
Location: close to local restaurants, and also convenience stores.Tram and Bus routes within a block or two in either direction.Walking distance to Peace palace
everything about this hotel was above what I have come to expect for the price.. The Single occupancy room is compact, but not cramped, with a large double bed to make the sleeping part great. Staff were welcoming, if a little tired of English-only speaking guests, but even so- they were a grade above other hotels in the price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok but the rooms are tiny. It's not possible to take more than one step inside a room. Probably ok for one night stay but not possible to stay very long or to work in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DCB from USA

Great, eco-friendly economy lodging in Den Haag

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great value for lodging in Den Haag. Its an eco-hotel, reasonably priced, and near many sites and public transportation. Free free-trade coffee and tea in the lobby, free wi-fi and computer with printer (small cost for each page), cheap laundry service, and all-you-can-eat breakfast bar offered for 10 euros extra. Great staff and maid service too. Only drawback was the very small basic room (not many room amenities except as noted above) but since I was alone and working during the day, it didn't matter to me. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Oxford

convenient for World Forum

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel, and very convenient for World Forum convention centre, which is a pleasant 15 min walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
by troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com