Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lichtenvoorde

Prima hotel dichtbij de binnenstad

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nette kamers, schoon, rustig gelegen
Cons: zie ervaring
Prima hotel, nette kamers en goede ligging. 2 kanttekeningen. Bij het parkeren dient eerst binnen de sleutel voor toegang tot de parkeer garage opgehaalt te worden en dat voor het ontbijt vanwege de hoeveelheid gasten het verzoek is van te voren te kiezen uit 4 mogelijkheden van een uur om te ontbijten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williamfrom Salt Lake City

Very convenient and efficient hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location,and very adequate room and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom LA

Nice room close to station

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room but found that not having separate shampoo (had to use soap used for washing body) was annoying as there is separate bottle of conditioner. And receptionist was going to force me to come back in one hour because no rooms were available even though the two before me got keys to room (she said they had other room type). I said I prefer to wait in lobby and had a room in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A lovely hotel within minutes of Leiden railway station. Rooms are well decorated, comfortable and modern. Breakfast is good, with a wide choice of tasty dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JULIEfrom Seattle

Unless your there on business dont stay here.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unless you are here with a convention you are invisible as far as service when dining. Stay at The Mayflower, much better location for sightseeing, shopping and quaintness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dion Lysdal

Super beliggenhed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK. Morgenmads buffet er kedelig. Forkert stegt bøf i restauranten den after jeg spiste der (rød - ikke medium)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erichfrom Wien

So kann man Leiden auch genießen

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Upgrade hat den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer gestaltet. Gute Küche und Weinkarte, gefolgt von einem reichhaltigen Früstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

편리한 위치

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
전반적으로 만족합니다만 난방시설이 조금 불편했고, 더블침대가 아닌 싱글침대가 두개붙어있어 불편했어요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Quality hotel at an affordable price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Compared with the week we spent in London our stay at the Golden Tulip was a dream. The room was spacious, the bathroom was spotless and there was no noise from the corridor to keep us awake at night. As we were visiting Leiden for a wedding we did not use the restaurant but the bar is comfortable , the drinks are not exorbitant and the beer is cold! The service was excellent.