Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Extremely convenient for train travellers

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Nothing except the decor is a bit dated and could be more attractive if modernized perhaps
Location: Everything in Leiden only a short walk
100yds if that from the station and as Leiden is small and walkable, the hotel is very conveniently located Rooms are a decent size We did not use any facilities as we were out all the time but the hotel was certainly very clean Staff very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel close to the city and train station

Posted Jun 29, 2015
All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (and excellent at English which helped me greatly!). The restaurant was amazing for breakfast, diners and snacks. Loved being able to hire a bike from reception and explore Leiden. And the room was just perfect. Spacious, nice bathrooms. TV had English programs as well as Dutch, and the bed was just divine. My perfect home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Worben /CH

Ruhiges Hotel und ideal gelegen.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Die Zimmer waren in einem sauberen Zustand. Freundliches Personal. Lage ideal, da der Bahnhof für Städtebesuche in der Nähe ist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay except the staff forgot to inform me how to switch on the heater and the first was really cold. In addition, I would have appreciate to have a fulfiled mini-bar instead of going to the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichtenvoorde

Prima hotel dichtbij de binnenstad

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nette kamers, schoon, rustig gelegen
Cons: zie ervaring
Prima hotel, nette kamers en goede ligging. 2 kanttekeningen. Bij het parkeren dient eerst binnen de sleutel voor toegang tot de parkeer garage opgehaalt te worden en dat voor het ontbijt vanwege de hoeveelheid gasten het verzoek is van te voren te kiezen uit 4 mogelijkheden van een uur om te ontbijten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from Salt Lake City

Very convenient and efficient hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location,and very adequate room and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from LA

Nice room close to station

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice room but found that not having separate shampoo (had to use soap used for washing body) was annoying as there is separate bottle of conditioner. And receptionist was going to force me to come back in one hour because no rooms were available even though the two before me got keys to room (she said they had other room type). I said I prefer to wait in lobby and had a room in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A lovely hotel within minutes of Leiden railway station. Rooms are well decorated, comfortable and modern. Breakfast is good, with a wide choice of tasty dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JULIE from Seattle

Unless your there on business dont stay here.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Unless you are here with a convention you are invisible as far as service when dining. Stay at The Mayflower, much better location for sightseeing, shopping and quaintness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel