Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice location, lovely hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a lovely grand style hotel but without the pretentiousness. The rooms were comfortable and the ocean view lovely. Dreamy sunsets. Only complaint is breakfast is poor value for the cost...all buffet nothing special. Better to go into town for options, value and ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D&D from USA

A nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel annually for many years on business. Although I would recommend it as a nice hotel I feel the rooms are getting a little worn and certainly is not the five star that they advertise. I will search for something different next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Dublin

Not Bad- Better in Summer I reckon

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and in reasonable shape for a 5 star. Not bad service for a 5 star but i would say the rooms will need some renovation pretty soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Apalling Staff, Old hotel, Uncomfy rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is fabulous! Right on the beach with a beatiful Beach house-Breakers. But the hotel is a huge disappointment. Its pretty tired & not well maintained. The lobby & receptions, & bar, restaurant areas are very flashy, but unfortunately the rooms are very old with appliances, heater not fully working etc. The staff is very rude. We stayed here for a conference, & at the same time the Dutch football team was also staying in this hotel. So the entire 5th floor was blocked for them. But we had arrived a day before, & the hotel management (by mistake or because of confusion) gave us a 5th floor room. We had no idea that the footbal team was visiting, &/or staying n the same floor. That night when i was returning to my room after my conference, at around 12 midnight, I took the lift to the 5th floor. And as i started getting out of the lift, there was this huge man dressed as the hotel staff came towards me & started yelling that I cant get off the 5th floor. And i said my room is on this floor. So he starts yelling go back down & take the other lift, cos you are not allowed. I was shocked! I am a guest at the hotel, & the hotel staff is yelling at me! So i calmly said, but why hasn't anyone told me till now. Why was there no sign board or signal at the ground floor directing guests to use the other lift? Anyhow the i did tell the front desk, & they were pretty useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Archie from Toronto, ON, Canada

Cookin' at the Kuekenhof

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location at sea side and overall decor
Cons: Parking fees
Location: On the beach on North Sea
Large luxury seaside hotel in seaside resort. Convenient to Kuekenhof for spring tulip displays. Excellent bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D&D from NH USA

Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed many times over the years and keep returning. My wife and I have stayed in many hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee and enjoy this one the most. Great dinner and breakfast. Great staff. Close walking to other restaurants. Yes, there are hotels in the area for less however I never feel like I am overpaying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and great service. I had the sea view room and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel from Elkridge, MD

Grand hotel, but expensive

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: spaciousness of room, free wifi
Cons: cost of breakfast, confusion about parking
Location: right on the beach, steps from downtown Noordwijk
Stayed here on a business trip to ESTEC. The hotel was excellent. Grand, luxurious, excellent service, great view, walking distance to Noordwijk downtown, etc. Just a few small complaints for future travelers: the breakfast was excellent, but expensive (€27.50!). The hotel has free wireless internet, but the signal was poor in my four-floor room. The hard-wired connection worked fine, though (with provided cable). There was a lot of confusion about parking. The cost is apparently €12.50, but we got a different story every morning about how to get out of the gate and if it's included in the room or not. At the end, my colleague and I both got charged a parking fee each day, even though we shared a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Aug 27, 2010
Our room was not airconditioned, despite the description on the site. They eventually switched us, but made clear that that was an exceptional favor - and made us feel like we were somehow trying to cheat the system. But in their defense, they did change us. Parking is not free, it's 13 Euro. Shower drained poorly. Pillows are hard, stiff and uncomfortable. First room felt a little run-down, the airconditioned one was better. Policy on canceling reservations or changing them is 24 hrs, which is better than many Dutch hotels. Public areas looked very nice, but being put off by the experience with our room, we did not explore.